ZAW

Civil Training and Advanced Education for the
German Army (ZAW)

Services

steep Training offers young soon-to-be regular soldiers a professional training before, during and after their period of service that can be used in a military as well as in a civil context.
Due to the reorganization of the careers of non-commissioned officers and troops by April 1st 2002, a training and qualification initiative was launched. The civil vocational training and re-training (ZAW) is mainly targeted at the professionalization at the post and includes:

  • Vocational training on journeyman level for non-commissioned officers and sergeants of the general special service, vocational retraining of master craftsman level or comparable for the special service sergeant
  • The training takes place in close cooperation with industry , trade, crafts and other forms of vocational education.
  • Usually, ZAW is conducted in course form, preferably by external educational institutions, on behalf of the Professional Development Service (BFD)
  • The time frame for the initial vocational training is 21 months and ends with a final examination by the IHK or HKW / IDK.

In the context of tenders by the Professional Development Service and the Ministry of Defence, steep Training conducts training measures at different locations of the Bundeswehr since 2002. Up to midyear 2016 more than 1.300 soldiers have completed an industrial vocational training (IHK) via steep in IT professions, as merchant or automotive mechatronic technician.

Locations and Trainings

Current ZAW locations and (re-)trainings are:

Location(Re-)trainings
Bad FrankenhausenIT Specialist System Integration, motor vehicle specialist commercial vehicles
Neustadt in Holstein IT Specialist System Integration
WunstorfIT System Electrician
LeipzigRe-training master craftsman level – Operative Professionals
EckernfördeIT clerk
HannoverIT Specialist System Integration

Contact Persons

Erik Sparwald

Project Manager
+49 34671 54701

Kathrin Ludwig

Project Assistance
+49 34671 54697

Sandra Wokon

Project Assistance
+49 34671 54701

Further information you can find here

Menu

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

ZAW

Zivilberufliche Aus- und Weiterbildung

Leistungen

steep Training bietet jungen, angehenden Zeit- und Berufssoldaten vor, während und nach ihrer Dienstzeit eine militärisch und zivil verwendbare Aus-und Weiterbildung. Durch die Neuordnung der Unteroffizier- und Mannschaftslaufbahn zum 1. April 2002 wurde Ausbildungs- und Qualifizierungsinitiative in Gang gesetzt. Die zivilberufliche Aus- und Weiterbildung (ZAW) dient vorrangig der Professionalisierung auf dem Dienstposten und umfasst:

  • Die berufliche Ausbildung auf Gesellenebene für Unteroffiziere und Feldwebel des allgemeinen Fachdienstes, berufliche Fortbildung auf Meisterebene oder vergleichbar für den Fachdienstfeldwebel.
  • Die Ausbildung erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Industrie, Handel, Handwerk und weiteren Bereichen der beruflichen Bildung.
  • ZAW wird in der Regel in Lehrgangsform, vorzugsweise von externen Bildungsträgern, im Auftrag des Berufsförderungsdienstes (BFD) durchgeführt.
  • Der Zeitrahmen für die Erstausbildung beträgt 21 Monate und endet mit einer Abschlussprüfung vor der IHK oder HWK/IDK.

Im Rahmen von Ausschreibungen der Berufsförderungsdienste und des Bundesministeriums der Verteidigung führt steep Training seit 2002 an verschiedenen Standorten der Bundeswehr Ausbildungsmaßnahmen durch. Bis Mitte 2016 haben über 1.300 Soldaten über steep Training einen industriellen Berufsabschluss (IHK) in IT-Berufen, als Kaufleute und als Kfz-Mechatroniker erworben.

Standorte und Aus- und Weiterbildungen

Aktuelle ZAW-Standorte und Aus-und Weiterbildungen sind derzeit:

StandortAus- und Weiterbildung
Bad FrankenhausenFachinformatiker Systemintegration, Kfz- Mechatroniker Nutzfahrzeuge
Neustadt in Holstein Fachinformatiker Systemintegration
WunstorfIT-Systemelektroniker
LeipzigWeiterbildung Meisterebene – Operative Professionals
EckernfördeInformatikkaufleute
HannoverFachinformatiker Systemintegration

Ansprechpartner

Erik Sparwald

Projektleiter

+49 34671 54701

Kathrin Ludwig

Projektassistentin

+49 34671 54697

Sandra Wokon

Projektassistentin

+49 34671 54701

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie unter

Menü

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL