Radar Systems Support

Radar Systems are our Core Competence

Services

In Radar Systems Support, the steep GmbH provides a full-service package for air surveillance and approach radar systems. Our support covers the maintenance and repair of radar systems on site as well as the repair and overhaul by our team of experts in the workshops at our headquarters in Bonn.

We consider ourselves a competent partner for the entire lifecycle of radar systems, starting with the installation of new systems up to the solution of obsolescence issues.

Maintenance and Repair

Maintenance and Repair

By the help of our services in the area of maintenance and repair in the civil and military sector, we secure the faultless functioning of radar systems. The wide range of services in systems support includes the traditional service tasks, such as monitoring of operations and performance, maintenance and repair at customer site and in our facilities, as well as analysis, verification and consulting services for the optimization of the employed technology.

The mechanical and electrical radar workshops of the steep GmbH have more than 50 years of experience, especially with services for the German Air Force regarding the systems Ground Master 406, RRP-117, MPR and HADR. Services are provided both in framework contracts as well as by individual order.

Our services in the technical environment of high-performance radar equipment:

  • Reconstruction, maintenance and repair
  • Maintenance and modification
  • Repair and overhaul on site (national and international)
  • Fault and failure analysis
  • Analysis of technical specifications of components
  • Commissioning and testing of operational capability
  • Installation, assembly and disassembly also in deployment

Further information you can find in our

Radar Evaluation

Radar Evaluation

For more than 25 years, steep has been providing checks of the radar systems of the German Air Force (PSR / SSR / Mode S). Regular checks (2-year-cycle) are performed to ensure that the primary and secondary radar systems are up to the specified performance characteristics.

In addition to the services for the German Air Force, steep supports the commissioning of new surveillance or approach radar systems in various European countries, as well as the implementation of flight checks in the Middle East.

Further information you can find in our

Flight Checks

FlugvermessungRadar users, such as civilian aviation authorities, air navigation service providers or military air navigation authorities, need to carry out flight checks on radar systems in order to confirm that the system is within the required manufacturer-specific as well as international regulations and standards (ICAO, Eurocontrol).

Radar flight checking typically comprises an analysis of the following parameters:

  • Positional accuracy in range and azimuth (systematic error and standard deviation) compared with SSR or GPS as a reference
  • Probability of detection (Pd) of PSR / SSR / Mode S systems in graphical or tabular representation
  • Correlation rate of PSR and SSR
  • Cone of silence evaluation
  • Decoding rate (Mode A/C und Mode S)
  • False plot analysis
  • Calculation of the coverage of a sensor based on terrain data (LoS – line of sight / screening)
System Performance Check

System_Performance_Ueberpruefung

The system performance check verifies that the systems meet all specified performance demands and all operational requirements. For this purpose, antenna, transmitter, receiver and signal processing are checked regularly. In addition, necessary system alignments are performed.

Further information you can find in our brochure under 

Spare Parts Management

Spare Parts Management

The steep GmbH produces spare parts for original components of the radar system RRP-117 (Remote Radar Post). These have the same form, fit and function as the parts of the original equipment manufacturer, but have a better performance and a lower price. Our portfolio also includes re-designs of obsolete and no longer available original components. The spare parts have proven successful in deployment for many years. As a rule, they can also be used in the system FPS-117.

Our spare parts portfolio currently includes L-Band Amplifiers in the versions 2 x 5 W, 50 W and 100 W, T/R Switches, Phase Shifters, Combiner/Divider (1-fold, 6-fold and 10-fold) as well as DC-Distribution (1-fold, 6-fold and 10-fold)

Further information you can find in our

Documentation

Technical Documentation

In addition to the services in radar systems support, our service also covers the technical documentation as well as a logistics and obsolescence management. This includes the maintenance of material databases in close cooperation with the customer. In addition, our department updates and maintains user manuals and service documentations as well as other relevant documents on the basis of information on technical changes from the workshops and data from radar sites.

Examples of our services in documentation:

  • Technical documentation according to ASD S1000DTM
  • Operation and user instructions
  • Spare parts catalogues
  • Circuit diagrams
  • Manuals
  • Training literature
  • Document lifecycle management
  • Obsolescence management

Further information you can find in our business line

Training

Training

The aim of our service in the area of training is the ideal qualification and advanced education of our clients’ specialist staff for the preventive maintenance of radar systems. Training contents are for example the use of testing equipment and the targeted adjustment of the relevant processes. With the implementation of on-site training, we help to create a particularly close link to the customers’ radar system and to the immediate practical application of the acquired knowledge.

In the development of training materials, our specialists from documentation and training closely cooperate and, by doing so, ensure the ideal combination of technical and educational subject-matter expertise. In this context, we benefit from the extensive experience of our training division in qualification of personnel at radar sites as well as in education for civilian and military customers.

Further information you can find in our business line 

Projects

  • More
    Active Search Radar for the Command and Control Service of the German Air Force
  • More
    Replacement of the Radar Data Processors (RDP) for RRP-117/FPS-117

Related Products

  • More
    Combiner / Divider
  • More
    DC-Distribution
  • More
    L-Band Amplifiers
  • More
    Phase Shifter
  • More
    T/R Switch

Contact Persons

Björn Mende

Sales

+49 228 6681 609

Stefan Braun

Head of Radar Workshops

+49 228 6681 306

Christoph Stupperich

Head of Radar Evaluation

+49 228 6681 260

Dirk Dullinger

Head of Material Management

+49 228 6681 616

For further information please visit our download section

Menu

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

Radar Systems Support

Radarsysteme sind unsere Kernkompetenz

Leistungen

Der Radar Systems Support der steep GmbH bietet Ihnen ein vollständiges Komplettpaket für Luftraumüberwachungs- und Anflugradarsysteme. Die Betreuung umfasst die Instandhaltung und Wartung von Radarsystemen vor Ort sowie die Instandsetzung und Reparatur durch unser Expertenteam in den Werkstätten am Hauptsitz in Bonn.

Wir verstehen uns als kompetenter, herstellerunabhängiger Partner für die gesamte Lebenszeit der Radarsysteme – von der Installation neuer Anlagen bis hin zur Lösung von Obsoleszenz-Aufgaben.

Wartung und Instandsetzung

Wartung und Instandsetzung

Mit der Wartung und Instandsetzung im zivilen und militärischen Bereich stellen wir die einwandfreie Funktionsfähigkeit von Radargeräten und eine schnelle Behebung auftretender Störungen sicher. Dafür übernehmen wir die klassischen Service-Aufgaben wie Betriebs- und Leistungsüberwachung, Wartung und Instandsetzung beim Kunden vor Ort oder in unserem Werk. Selbstverständlich gehören auch Analyse, Überprüfung und Beratung zur Optimierung der eingesetzten Technik dazu.

Die steep GmbH verfügt mit ihren mechanischen und elektrischen Radar-Werkstätten über mehr als 50 Jahre Erfahrung, vor allem in Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen Luftwaffe für die Systeme Ground Master 406, RRP-117, MPR und HADR. Unsere Tätigkeit erfolgt sowohl auf der Basis von Rahmenverträgen als auch über Einzelbeauftragungen.

Unsere Leistungen im technischen Umfeld von Hochleistungsradargeräten:

  • Neubau, Instandsetzung, Instandhaltung
  • Wartung und Modifikation
  • Reparatur und Überholung vor Ort (national und international)
  • Störungs- und Fehleranalyse
  • Analyse technischer Spezifikationen von Bauteilen
  • Inbetriebnahme und Prüfung der Einsatzfähigkeit
  • Installation, Auf- und Abbau, auch im Einsatzgebiet

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch in unserer

Radarvermessung

Radarvermessung

Seit mehr als 25 Jahren überprüft das Expertenteam der steep GmbH die Luftraumüberwachungsradarsysteme der deutschen Luftwaffe (PSR/SSR/Mode S) turnusmäßig alle zwei Jahre. Regelmäßige Überprüfungen stellen sicher, dass Primär- und Sekundärradar die festgelegten Grenzwerte ihrer Leistungsmerkmale bzw. nationale und internationale Normen einhalten.

Neben den Leistungen für die Luftwaffe unterstützt steep bei Erstabnahmen von neuen Luftraumüberwachungs- oder Anflugradarsystemen in verschiedenen europäischen Ländern, sowie mit der Durchführung von Flugvermessungen im Nahen Osten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch in unserer

Flugvermessung

FlugvermessungNutzer von Radaranlagen wie zivile Luftfahrbehörden, Flugnavigationsdienstleister oder militärische Flugsicherungsdienste müssen Flugvermessungen von Radarsystemen durchführen, um die Einhaltung von herstellerspezifischen sowie internationalen Regularien und Standards (ICAO, Eurocontrol) zu bestätigen.

Die Flugvermessung umfasst in der Regel eine Analyse folgender Parameter:

  • Positionsgenauigkeit in Range und Azimut (systematische Fehler und Standardabweichung) gegen SSR oder GPS-Referenz
  • Probability of Detection (Pd) für PSR und SSR / Mode S in grafischer und tabellarischer Darstellung
  • Korrelationsrate von PSR und SSR
  • Cone of Silence Darstellung
  • Dekodierraten (Mode A/C und Mode S)
  • Falschzielanalyse
  • Berechnung der Abdeckung eines Sensors auf Basis von Geländedaten (Screening)
System Performance Überprüfung

System_Performance_UeberpruefungDurch eine System Performance Überprüfung wird verifiziert, dass das System alle spezifizierten Leistungswerte und alle operationellen Anforderungen einhält. Dafür werden regelmäßig die Kennwerte der Antenne, des Senders, des Empfängers und der Signalverarbeitung überprüft. Zusätzlich werden notwendige Geräteabgleiche durchgeführt.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Broschüre unter

Ersatzteilmanagement

Radarersatzteilmanagement

Die steep GmbH stellt Ersatzteile für Originalkomponenten des Radarsystems RRP-117 (Remote Radar Post) her. Form, Passung und Funktion entsprechen den Originalteilen, wobei sich die steep-Produkte durch eine bessere Leistung und einen geringeren Preis auszeichnen. Unser Portfolio beinhaltet dabei auch Re-Designs von obsoleten und nicht mehr lieferbaren Originalkomponenten. Die Ersatzteile haben sich seit vielen Jahren im Einsatz bewährt. In der Regel können sie auch im System FPS-117 eingesetzt werden.

Unser Ersatzteil-Portfolio umfasst zur Zeit L-Band-Verstärker in den Ausführungen 2 x 5 W, 50 W und 100 W, T/R Switche, Phasenschieber, Combiner/Divider (1-fach, 6-fach und 10-fach) sowie DC-Distribution (1-fach, 6-fach und 10-fach).

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch in unserer

Dokumentation

Technische Dokumentation

Ergänzend zu den Leistungen in der Betreuung von Radarsystemen umfasst unser Service auch die technische Dokumentation sowie ein Logistik- und Obsoleszenz-Management. Dazu gehört auch die Pflege von Materialdatenbanken in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Auftraggeber. Darüber hinaus aktualisieren und pflegen wir Benutzerhandbücher und Service-Dokumentationen sowie andere spezifische Literatur auf Basis von Informationen über technische Änderungen aus den Werkstätten und Daten von den Radarstandorten.

Beispiele unserer Leistungen in der Dokumentation:

  • Technische Dokumentation nach ASD S1000DTM
  • Wartungsanleitungen
  • Betriebs-und Bedienungsanleitungen
  • Ersatzteilkataloge
  • Schaltpläne
  • Handbücher
  • Trainingsliteratur
  • Dokumenten-Lifecycle-Management
  • Obsoleszenz-Management

Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Bereich

Schulung

Schulung

Ziel unserer Leistungen im Bereich Schulung ist die optimale Aus- und Weiterbildung Ihres Fachpersonals für die vorbeugende Wartung der Radarsysteme. Schulungsinhalte sind beispielsweise die Benutzung der Prüfgeräte und die zielgerichtete Anpassung der betreffenden Abläufe. Mit der Durchführung des Trainings vor Ort sorgen wir dabei für einen besonders engen Bezug zu Ihren Radarsystemen und zur direkten praktischen Umsetzung des erlernten Wissens.

Bei der Erstellung von Schulungsunterlagen arbeiten unsere Spezialisten aus Dokumentation und Training eng zusammen und ermöglichen so die optimale Vermittlung von technischem Fachwissen. Dabei profitieren Sie von der langjährigen Erfahrung unseres Geschäftsbereichs Training in der Ausbildung des Personals an Radarstandorten sowie in der Schulung für zivile und militärische Auftraggeber.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Bereich

Projekte

  • WEITER
    Aktive Radarsuchgeräte Einsatzführungsdienst Luftwaffe (ARED)
  • WEITER
    Ersatzlösung des Radar Data Processors (RDP) beim RRP-117/FPS-177

Passende Produkte

 

Ansprechpartner

Björn Mende

Vertrieb

+49 228 6681 609

Stefan Braun

Leiter Radarwerkstätten

+49 228 6681 306

Christoph Stupperich

Leiter Radarvermessung

+49 228 6681 260

Dirk Dullinger

Leiter Material Management

+49 228 6681 616

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie unter

Menü

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL