Managed Services in Partnership

Projects

Operational Concept JVA Hünfeld

Since January 1, 2006, the federal state Hesse realizes a future-oriented operational model in co-operation with the steep GmbH. This implementation model of a partially privatized prison is an innovative and precedent-setting approach in Germany. For the first time all services needed in a prison were assigned to a private service company.

The cooperation between the federal state of Hesse and steep was initially planned to last five years. After an initial extension of the contract until 2018, the Ministry of Justice of the federal state of Hesse has again extended the contract. Thus, the contract of the state with steep GmbH as a private operator will continue for another three years until December 31, 2021.

  • The service range of the steep GmbH includes:
  • Psychological, social and pedagogical services
  • Organization and operation of the workshops, execution of work therapy and measures for education and vocational training
  • Regular sports and leisure time activities (library, prison newspaper, literature circles, artistic and creative activities)
  • Building management, cleaning, maintenance and repair of technical equipment
  • Sustenance and supply with goods of daily need
  • Provision of resident physician and nursing staff as well as operation of the nursing ward
  • Central service (support of security, ward and visiting service)
  • Support of the state prison service in commercial and other administrative tasks

With these services steep provides circa 40 percent of the staff occupied in the prison JVA Hünfeld.

For welding works, metal construction, assembly services and electro-technical tasks, a total of 4 workshops and approx. 300 pallet spaces are available. The workshops offer our customers outstanding production possibilities. By employing a high number of staff, we are able to realize short-term orders in high quantities.

Contact Persons

Gabriele Schächer

Head of Business Unit Managed Services in Partnership

+49 228 6681 165

For further information please visit our download section

Menu

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de / Za chwilę opuścisz stronę internetową spółki steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Ważne: Po kliknięciu na link, opuścisz stronę internetową spółki steep GmbH. Spółka steep GmbH nie ponosi odpowiedzialności za witryny stron trzecich dostępne przez linki ani publikowane na nich treści. Spółka steep GmbH nie ma wpływu na sposób, w jaki dane osobowe użytkowników są przetwarzane na tej stronie. Dodatkowe informacje na ten temat są dostępne w oświadczeniu o przetwarzaniu danych zewnętrznego dostawcy strony internetowej.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to / Zostaniesz przekierowany na stronę

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

Kliknij na link powyżej, aby w dalszym ciągu przeglądać stronę lub wybierz ANULUJ

Managed Services in Partnership

Projekte

Betriebskonzept JVA Hünfeld

Seit dem 01.01.2006 verwirklicht das Bundesland Hessen gemeinsam mit der steep GmbH ein in Deutschland innovatives und zukunftsweisendes Betriebsmodell: eine teilprivatisierte Justizvollzugsanstalt. Erstmalig wurden alle in einer Justizvollzugsanstalt zu erbringenden Dienst- und Serviceleistungen an einen privaten Dienstleister vergeben.

Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Bundesland Hessen und steep war zunächst auf fünf Jahre angelegt. Nach einer ersten Vertragsverlängerung bis 2018 hat das Justizministerium des Landes Hessen erneut die Verlängerungsoption des Vertrages zum teilprivatisierten Betriebskonzept gezogen. Somit läuft der Vertrag des Landes mit der steep GmbH als privater Betreiber um drei Jahre bis zum 31. Dezember 2021.

Zum Leistungsspektrum der steep GmbH gehören:

  • Psychologische, soziale und pädagogische Dienste
  • Organisation und Betrieb der Werkstätten, Durchführung der arbeitstherapeutischen Beschäftigung und der Maßnahmen zur schulischen und beruflichen Bildung
  • Regelmäßige Sport- und Freizeitangebote, von der Bibliothek über Gefangenenzeitung und Literaturkreise bis hin zu musisch-kreativen Aktivitäten
  • Gebäudebewirtschaftung, Reinigung, Wartung und Instandhaltung technischer Anlagen
  • Verpflegung und die Versorgung mit bestimmten Waren des täglichen Bedarfs
  • Stellung des Anstaltsarztes sowie des Pflegepersonals und Übernahme des Betriebs der Krankenstation
  • Zentralassistenz, d. h. Unterstützung des Sicherheits-, Stations- und Besuchsdienstes
  • Unterstützung des staatlichen Vollzugsdienstes in kaufmännischen und sonstigen Verwaltungstätigkeiten

Damit stellt steep etwa 40% des in der JVA Hünfeld eingesetzten Personals.

Für Schweißarbeiten, Metallbau, Konfektionsleistungen und elektrotechnische Aufgaben stehen insgesamt 4 Werkstätten und ca. 300 Palettenstellplätze zur Verfügung. Die Werkstätten bieten unseren Kunden hervorragende Produktionsmöglichkeiten. Durch den Einsatz einer hohen Anzahl von Mitarbeitern können wir kurzfristige Aufträge mit hohen Stückzahlen realisieren.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer

Ansprechpartner

Gabriele Schächer

Leiterin Managed Services in Partnership
+49 228 6681 165

Oliver Krah

Leiter Betrieb JVA Hünfeld
+49 6652 9113 300

Ulf Xanke

Vertrieb JVA Hünfeld
+49 6652 9113 355

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie unter

Menü

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL