Logistics & Technical Documentation

Integrated Logistics Support and Product Lifecycle Management

Services

The methods and processes of our Integrated Logistics Support approach (S3000L) ensure a reduction in costs and an efficient use of resources through an integrated technical and logistical support of operations and maintenance. Furthermore, in a continuous Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) we develop an answer – for and in collaboration with our customers – to the question how a technically complex system can be managed in terms of logistics in 20 or 30 years’ time, meaning how it can be kept operational.

Further information you can find in our

Maintenance Planning

Maintenance Planning & Support

In the context of maintenance planning and support, we develop concepts and future forecasts for our customers with reference to the selected systems, already the acquisition phase. We strive for a solution that combines the criteria cost-efficiency, system availability and risk minimization. For this purpose, we use standardised procedures such as the following:

  • LSA (Logistic Support Analysis
  • LoRA (Level of Repair Analysis)
  • Obsolescence Analysis
  • System-specific Risk Analysis
Personnel & Training

Personnel

With respect to the operability and maintenance of a system during its lifetime, it is necessary to identify and provide personnel with the corresponding skills and qualifications. In this context, the definition of the

labour requirements is ideally aligned to the expected logistics support assignment. In that regard, our services include the following areas:

  • Analysis and definitions of specific qualification requirements
  • Continuous consultancy for system-specific support and management
  • Assistance by steep employees even in cases of last-minute shortages in staff at our customer’s, also on site in deployment

Training

In addition to our product-related services, we also support our customers in the area of Logistical Support with training and advanced education of their specialist staff. steep can draw on extensive experiences with the various forms of E-learning and, on this basis and in consultation with the customer, decides in which areas interactive training solutions such as Computer-based Training (CBT), Web-based Training (WBT) or complex virtual 3D trainings are suitable and in line with demand. In connection to training, steep offers:

  •  Individual solutions and customized concepts
  • Modern visual representation
  • Optimum target group qualification
Design Interface

Design Interface

We advise and support our customers with reference to the assessment of constructive adjustments of the serviced system required in the future. For the optimal balancing of the relation between the logistic design system variables and the actual support resources, we develop customer-oriented suggestions for a solution in close cooperation with our in-house department for construction.

Our services include the validation and, if required, improvement of system design concerning the following logistic variables, among others:

  • Reliability and maintainability
  • Protection and security requirements
  • Environmental sustainability

Hazard Assessments

Risk assessments constitute the basis for the safety and health of employees in a company. We support our customers in fulfilling their legal employer and operator obligations with regard to occupational health and safety. For this purpose, we carry out on-site appointments and prepare the documentation in accordance with §6 of the Occupational Safety and Health Act. Our services in this area include:

  • Identification of protective measures for hazards including specification of test cycles and necessary qualifications
  • Provision of the completed hazard assessment in digital and analog form
  • Evaluation of the actuality and validity of the legal database used by a network of experts
Technical Documentation

Technical Documentation

Descriptive Documentation

Operation and user manuals, maintenance manuals, diagnostics guidelines and repair instructions are created according to the specifications of various military and civilian guidelines. With the expertise of our experienced editors in the fields of electronics, electrical engineering, telecommunications and engineering, we cover a broad technical spectrum. By employing modern tools, we address the complex challenges of projects in the military environment.

For our official clients and customers in the defence industry, we create professional and comprehensive descriptive documentations according to the specification ASD S1000D. Our know-how in the implementation of comprehensive paper publications for use in advanced IETD systems, such as IETP X Bw, BESTD or our steep IETD browser, puts our customers in the position to be able to also use their valuable databases in the future.

Spare Parts Documentation

Based on the concepts and specifications for maintenance and repair work developed in the ILS process, we develop customer-and project-related spare parts documentation (specification: ASD S2000M). We prepare these, depending on the requirements of the project, on paper or in digital form. In the civilian sector, we create spare parts catalogues by company-specific or EU directives. Furthermore, we carry out the integration of the data in the respective technical and logistic environment of the customer and ensure the data-technical update of the information.

Infrastructure

Infrastructure

In the area infrastructure and distribution, we create concepts in which appropriate activities and resources are defined that are necessary for the proper packaging, labelling, storage, marking and handling of the procured system and its components. Identified needs for action can be handled with our company’s own resources on behalf of our customers. In addition, we operate a federal warehouse at our location in Bonn for the German Army.

Obsolescence & Configuration Management

Obsolescence Management

We pursue proactive obsolescence management for mission-critical systems of the German Armed Forces. This ensures that the systems are ready for use, since problems caused by key components that are no longer available (e. g. spare parts) are avoided in the event of a defect. Usually, this is combined with appropriate warehousing within the framework of material management.

Configuration Management

In configuration management, we accompany a product through its entire lifecycle – from planning to manufacture, from deployment to disposal – and ensure that it is clearly identifiable in terms of its properties and characteristics. This prevents unauthorized changes and ensures both traceability and verifiability of modifications.

Projects

  • MORE
    Data Migration SASPF
  • MORE
    Stationary Remote Detection

Contact Persons

Martin Fischer

Head of Logistics and Technical Documentation

+49 228 6681 226

Björn Mende

Sales

+49 228 6681 609

Martin vom Dorp

Sales

+49 228 6681 442

Stefan Ohlmann

Sales

+49 228 6681 367

For further information please visit our download section

Menu

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

Logistik & Technische Dokumentation

Integrated Logistics Support und Product Lifecycle Management

Leistungen

Die Methoden und Prozesse unseres Integrated Logistics Support-Ansatzes (S3000L) sorgen durch eine integrierte technisch-logistische Unterstützung von Betrieb und Instandhaltung für eine Reduzierung der Kosten und einen effizienten Einsatz von Ressourcen. Darüber hinaus stellen wir in einem kontinuierlichen Product Lifecyle Management (PLM) unter Beweis, dass ein technisch komplexes System auch in 20 oder 30 Jahren logistisch bewirtschaftet, also einsatzfähig gehalten werden kann.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer

Wartungsplanung

Wartungsplanung und -unterstützung

Im Kontext der Wartungsplanung und -unterstützung erarbeiten wir für unsere Kunden bereits im Rahmen der Anschaffungsphase Konzepte und Zukunftsprognosen für ausgewählte Systeme. So finden wir eine Lösung, in der sich die Kriterien Kosteneffizienz, Systemverfügbarkeit und Risikominimierung vereinigen. Hierzu bedienen wir uns standardisierter Verfahren:

  • Logistic Support Analysis (LSA)
  • Level of Repair Analysis (LoRA)
  • Obsoleszenz-Analyse
  • Systemspezifische Risikoanalyse
Personal & Training

Personal

Für die Bedienung und Wartung eines Systems während seiner Laufzeit ist es erforderlich, Personal mit entsprechenden Fähigkeiten und Qualifikationen zu identifizieren und vorzuhalten. Die Definition des Arbeitskräftebedarfs orientiert sich dabei im Idealfall an dem zu erwartenden logistischen Supportauftrag. In diesem Zusammenhang umfasst unser Service die folgenden Bereiche:

  • Analysen und Definitionen von spezifischen Qualifikationsanforderungen
  • Kontinuierliche Beratung bei der system-spezifischen Betreuung
  • Unterstützung durch steep-eigene Mitarbeiter, auch bei kurzfristigen Personalengpässen unserer Kunden auch vor Ort im Einsatz

Training

In Ergänzung zu unseren produktbezogenen Leistungen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden im Logistischen Support auch in der Aus- und Weiterbildung ihres Fachpersonals. steep kann auf umfangreiche Erfahrungen in den verschiedenen Formen des E-Learnings zurückgreifen. Auf dieser Basis entscheiden wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, in welchen Bereichen klassische interaktive Trainingslösungen, wie Computer-based Training (CBT), Web-based Training (WBT) oder auch komplexe virtuelle 3D-Trainings, einsetzbar und geeignet sind.
steep bietet im Bereich Training:

  • Individuelle Lösungen und kundenspezifische Konzepte
  • Moderne visuelle Darstellung
  • Optimale Zielgruppenqualifikation
Designschnittstelle

Designschnittstelle

Wir beraten und unterstützen unsere Kunden hinsichtlich der Abschätzung zukünftig notwendiger konstruktiver Anpassungen des betreuten Systems. Zur optimalen Abstimmung des Verhältnisses zwischen den logistischen Design-Systemparametern und den tatsächlichen Supportressourcen erarbeiten wir kundenorientierte Lösungsvorschläge in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unserer hausinternen Konstruktionsabteilung.

Unser Service umfasst die Validierung und gegebenenfalls Verbesserung des Systemdesigns, unter anderem hinsichtlich der folgenden logistischen Parameter:

  • Zuverlässigkeit und Instandhaltbarkeit
  • Schutz- und Sicherheitsanforderungen
  • Umweltverträglichkeit

Gefährdungsbeurteilungen

Gefährdungsbeurteilungen bilden die Grundlage für die Sicherheit und Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter im Betrieb. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Arbeitgeber- und Betreiberpflichten in Bezug auf Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitssicherheit. Hierzu führen wir Ortstermine durch und erstellen die Dokumentation gemäß §6 Arbeitsschutzgesetz. Unsere Leistungen in diesem Bereich umfassen:

  • Benennung von Schutzmaßnahmen für identifizierte Gefährdungen inkl. Angabe der Prüfzyklen und notwendigen Qualifikationen
  • Bereitstellung der fertigen Gefährdungsbeurteilung in digitaler und analoger Form
  • Aktualitätsprüfung der verwendeten Rechtgrundlagen-Datenbank durch ein Expertennetzwerk
Technische Dokumentation

Technische Dokumentation

Beschreibende Dokumentation

Betriebs- und Bedienungsanleitungen, Wartungshandbücher, Diagnoseleitfäden und Reparaturanleitungen werden nach den Vorgaben der verschiedensten militärischen und zivilen Richtlinien erstellt. Mit der Fachkompetenz unserer erfahrenen Redakteure in den Bereichen Elektronik, Elektrotechnik, Nachrichtentechnik und Maschinenbau decken wir ein breites technisches Spektrum ab. Durch den Einsatz modernster Werkzeuge begegnen wir den komplexen Herausforderungen von Projekten im militärischen Umfeld.

Für unsere behördlichen Auftraggeber und Kunden in der wehrtechnischen Industrie erstellen wir fachgerechte und umfangreiche beschreibende Dokumentationen nach der Spezifikation ASD S1000D. Unser Know-how bei der Umsetzung umfangreicher Papierpublikationen für die Nutzung in modernen IETD-Systemen, wie etwa IETP-X Bw, BESTD oder unserem steep IETD-Browser, versetzt unsere Kunden in die Lage, ihre wertvollen Datenbestände auch in Zukunft zu nutzen.

Ersatzteildokumentation

Ausgehend von den im ILS-Prozess erarbeiteten Konzepten und Festlegungen zu Wartungs- und Reparaturmaßnahmen erarbeiten wir kunden- und projektbezogene Ersatzteildokumentationen (Spezifikation: ASM S2000M). Diese erstellen wir, je nach Anforderung des Projektes, auf Papier oder in digitaler Form. Im zivilen Bereich erstellen wir Ersatzteilkataloge nach firmenspezifischen oder EU-Richtlinien. Weiterhin führen wir die Integration der Daten in das jeweilige technische und logistische Umfeld des Kundendurch und stellen die datentechnische Aktualisierung der Informationen sicher.

Infrastruktur

Infrastruktur und Distribution

Im Bereich Infrastruktur und Distribution erstellen wir Konzepte, in denen geeignete Aktivitäten und Ressourcen definiert werden, die für die angemessene Verpackung, Kennzeichnung, Lagerung, Markierung und Handhabung des beschafften Systems und dessen Komponenten notwendig sind. Identifizierten Handlungsbedarf können wir im Auftrag unserer Kunden mit firmeneigenen Ressourcen leisten. Darüber hinaus betreiben wir im Auftrag der Bundeswehr ein Bundeseigenes Lager an unserem Standort in Bonn.

Obsoleszenz- und Konfigurationsmanagement

Obsoleszenzmanagement

Für einsatzwichtige Systeme der Bundeswehr betreiben wir ein proaktives Obsoleszenz-Management. Dadurch wird die Einsatzfähigkeit der Systeme sichergestellt, da Probleme durch nicht mehr verfügbare Schlüsselkomponenten (z. B. Ersatzteile) im Falle eines Defekts vermieden werden. In der Regel wird dies verbunden mit entsprechender Lagerhaltung im Rahmen des Material Managements.

Konfigurationsmanagement

Im Konfigurationsmanagement begleiten wir ein Produkt durch seinen gesamten Lebenslauf – von der Planung über Herstellung, den Einsatz bis zur Entsorgung – und sorgen dafür, dass es bezüglich seiner Eigenschaften und Merkmale eindeutig identifizierbar ist. Dies verhindert die Durchführung von nicht autorisierten Änderungen und stellt sowohl die Nachvollziehbarkeit als auch die Überprüfbarkeit durchgeführter Änderungen sicher.

Projekte

  • WEITER
    Datenmigration SASPF
  • WEITER
    Stationäre Ferndetektion

 

Ansprechpartner

Martin Fischer

Leiter Logistik und Technische Dokumentation
+49 228 6681 226

Björn Mende

Vertrieb
+49 228 6681 609

Martin vom Dorp

Vertrieb
+49 228 6681 442

Stefan Ohlmann

Leiter Vertrieb Defence
+49 228 6681 367

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie unter

Menü