EMC Service

Product Support from Initial Design to Market Launch

Services

Interactions between technical systems – electromagnetic compatibility is concerned with the issues that arise in this context. New electrical and electronic products enter the market every day and are expected to be highly efficient and offer a flawless performance.

Accurate planning and testing of electromagnetic compatibility in product development ensures the flawless function of electro-technical products in their environment, meaning that they are neither affected by electromagnetic disturbances in their proximity nor provoke electromagnetic interference at other products. The EMC team of experts of the steep GmbH accompanies customers in this process of product development – from the first draft up to market introduction.

Further information you can find in our

EMC Centers

EMC Centers

The steep GmbH operates two accredited EMC centers in Bonn and Ottobrunn where testing is conducted with the latest measurement technology. The EMC centers of the steep GmbH and its own calibration laboratory are accredited by the German accreditation body (Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH; DAkkS) according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025. Additionally, the EMC center in Bonn is certified by the national tempest authority, the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI), for the German zoning procedures.

Our Measurement Facilities

  • Absorber chamber (16 x 11,5 x 8,5 m) for testing of EUT (equipment under test) in a range of up to 60 t including exhaust suction, air-conditioning and an 8 t crane installation.
  • Absorber chamber (18 x 11 x 6,7 m) with a rotary plate for standard-compliant testing at 10 m measuring distance
  • 3 smaller absorber chambers for distances of up to 3 m, partially air-conditioned and with compressed air, water supply and equipped with fireproof absorbers
  • 2 shielding cabins
  • 3 TEM cells
  • NEMP simulator
  • Burst/Surge/ESD test stands
  • Automobile test stand
  • Laboratory for the calibration of field strength probes and current probes
EMC Center Bonn

Justus-von-Liebig-Strasse 18
53121 Bonn, Germany
Tel: +49 228 6681 407
E-mail: emv@steep.de

EMC Center Ottobrunn

Lise-Meitner-Strasse 6
85521 Ottobrunn, Germany
Tel.: +49 89 4449 1700
E-mail: emv@steep.de

Services

Services

Whether it is a tiny chip or equipment under test of up to 60 t– our EMC service offers support in technology-related and legal matters connected to electromagnetic compatibility for the following areas of application:

  • Emission control
  • Defence technology
  • Aerospace
  • Automotive technology
  • Marine technology
  • Measurement and control technology
  • Rail technology
  • Medical equipment
  • Information technology
EMC Testing

Our EMC testing serves the purpose of examining the status of electromagnetic compatibility of a device, system or facility. Testing includes:

  • Testing of interference immunity, conducted and radiated
  • Testing of electromagnetic interference, conducted and radiated
  • Measurement of shielding attenuation

steep conducts testing on almost all types of EUT, ranging from small devices up to large vehicles and aggregates with running combustion engines. Testing of electromagnetic immunity is performed in a range of up to 40 GHz, testing for electromagnetic interference is performed in a frequency range of up to 50 GHz. In this context, our EMC centers are able to produce very high field strengths, in parts of up to 800 V/m.

EMC Testing on Site

EMC testing on site is necessary to determine the electromagnetic compatibility under real-life conditions on site or for particularly large or permanently installed facilities. Therefore, we perform almost all EMC measurements at the installation or operating site using state-of-the-art measurement appliances. These sites include, for example, manufacturing plants, factory workshops or transmitter sites.

EMC Engineering and Consulting

We advise our customers with respect to an EMC-compliant product design from the first draft via the golden sample up to serial production. In addition, we conduct EMC measurements during product development. In this context, relevant EMC regulations and standards as well as the individual requirements of the project define the framework conditions. If necessary, we design concepts for improvement, for example for EMC hardening or interference elimination, issue studies or analysis and give advice in all matters of electromagnetic compatibility.

EMC Interference Elimination

In EMC interference elimination (or hardening), we implement measures to optimize the electromagnetic compatibility of devices – both in terms of immunity to external interferences, as well as with respect to interference emission or mutual negative influence of individual components of a device or system. steep offers EMC hardening during the development process or to achieve the sometimes highly set target of immunity at the pre-series model.

Accredited Calibration (DKD Calibration)

As one of the few EMC centers in Germany, steep operates a laboratory for traceable accredited calibration of field strength probes and current probes. The calibration procedures were developed in close cooperation with the German Accreditation Body (Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH; DAkkS) and the German Federal Physical-Technical Institute (PTB). Additionally, steep is a member of the Deutscher Kalibrierdienst (DKD).

EMF Measurement

The measurement of EMF emission is concerned with the impact of electromagnetic fields on the environment and humans. Limits for electromagnetic radiation have been set in order to protect humans and the environment from technical devices. The EMF emission measurement according to national and international standards is a basis for securing and the documentation of the compliance with set limits of transmitters. Testing in this branch of mobile EMF measurement with the focus on environmental impact is part of the standard portfolio of our EMC centers.

Nuclear Electromagnetic Pulse (NEMP)

Our NEMP simulator enables the simulation of the creation of the nuclear electromagnetic pulse (NEMP) for the purpose of developing protective measures against the temporary strains of overvoltage caused by the NEMP. When dealing with the NEMP, in contrast to EMC, the intensity of the disturbance is higher but limited in time. The steep GmbH also offers support and advice regarding NEMP hardening going beyond the usual EMC hardening.

Tempest Measurement

Hardware that is used for the unencrypted processing and transfer of classified material is subject to authorization by the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI). Authorization is granted for so-called “radiation-secure” hardware, meaning hardware where all compromising signals are prevented. Furthermore, so-called “low-radiation” hardware can also obtain authorization. This concerns appliances that are referred to as “zone equipment”, meaning hardware that has a limited radiation and only poses a very limited risk due to being operated in a specific zone (the former “COMSEC zone”). After successful admission measurement (type testing), serial equipment needs to pass testing of individual devices.

The steep GmbH is an authorized test center that is certified to conduct testing according to the BSI zone procedures on products that are approved by the BSI as zone material. We attach our own badges and seals to IT products as an approved proof center.

Norms and Standards

Our EMC measurements are implemented in accordance with almost all standards, directives and requirements from the civil, military or manufacturer-specific area:

  • DIN
  • MIL-STAN
  • RTCA
  • VDE
  • DEFSTAN
  • NAMUR
  • EN
  • STANAG
  • GL
  • IEC
  • AECTP
  • ICNIRP
  • ISO
  • VG
  • 26.BlmSchV

For further information find the EMC Service Brochure in 

Projects

Contact Persons

Hayrullah Carkit

Sales EMC Centers

+ 49 228 6681 407

Franz Tümler

Head of Business Unit Defence

+49 228 6681 558

Stefan Ohlmann

Head of Sales Defence

+49 228 6681 367

For further information please visit our download section

Menu

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

EMV-Service

Produktbetreuung vom Erstentwurf bis zur Markteinführung

Leistungen

Wechselwirkungen zwischen technischen Systemen – damit beschäftigt sich die Elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit. Täglich kommen neue elektrische und elektronische Produkte auf den Markt, von denen eine hohe Leistungsfähigkeit und eine einwandfreie Funktionsweise erwartet werden.

Eine genaue Planung und Prüfung der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit in der Produktentwicklung stellen sicher, dass elektrotechnische Produkte in ihrer Umgebung einwandfrei funktionieren. Dabei dürfen sie weder durch elektromagnetische Störungen aus der Nachbarschaft beeinflusst werden noch selbst elektromagnetische Beeinflussungen an anderen Produkten hervorrufen. Das EMV-Expertenteam der steep GmbH begleitet Kunden in diesem Produktentstehungsprozess – vom Erstentwurf bis zur Markteinführung.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer

EMV-Zentren

EMV-Zentren

Die steep GmbH unterhält zwei EMV-Zentren in Bonn und Ottobrunn, die sich durch modernste Messtechnik auszeichnen. Die beiden EMV-Zentren sind ebenso wie das eigene Kalibrierlabor von der Deutschen Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH (DAkkS) gemäß DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 akkreditiert. Das EMV-Zentrum Bonn verfügt zusätzlich über eine Anerkennung als Prüfstelle für die Kurzvermessung von Geräten vom Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI).

Unsere Messtechnik

  • Absorberhalle (16 x 11,5 x 8,5 m) für Prüflinge mit einem Gewicht von bis zu 60 t inkl. Abgasabsaugung, Klimatisierung und 8 t Krananlage.
  • Absorberhalle (18 x 11 x 6,7 m) mit Drehteller für normenkonforme Prüfungen mit 10 m Messabstand
  • 3 kleinere Absorberhallen für Messabstände von bis zu 3 m, teilweise klimatisiert und mit Druckluft, Wasseranschluss und unbrennbaren Absorbern ausgestattet
  • 2 Schirmkabinen
  • 3 TEM-Zellen
  • NEMP-Simulator
  • Burst/Surge/ESD Prüfplätze
  • Kfz-Prüfplatz
  • Laboratorium zur Kalibrierung von Feldstärke-Messsonden und Stromzangen
EMV-Zentrum Bonn

Justus-von-Liebig-Straße 18
D-53121 Bonn
Tel: +49 228 6681 407
E-Mail: emv@steep.de

EMV-Zentrum Ottobrunn

Lise-Meitner-Straße 6
D-85521 Ottobrunn
Tel.: +49 89 4449 1700
E-Mail: emv@steep.de

Leistungen

Leistungen

Ob winziger Chip oder Prüflinge bis zu 60 t – unser EMV-Service unterstützt Sie in allen technischen und rechtlichen Belangen der Elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit für folgende Anwendungsbereiche:

  • Immissionsschutz
  • Verteidigungstechnik
  • Luft- und Raumfahrt
  • Kraftfahrzeugtechnik
  • Schiffstechnik
  • Mess- und Regeltechnik
  • Bahntechnik
  • Medizintechnik
  • Informationstechnik
EMV-Prüfungen

Mit unseren EMV-Prüfungen erfassen wir den Status der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit eines Geräts, eines Systems oder einer Anlage. Die Prüfungen umfassen:

  • Untersuchungen zur Störfestigkeit, leitungsgebunden und feldgebunden
  • Ermittlung der Störaussendung, leitungsgebunden und feldgebunden
  • Messungen der Schirmdämpfung

steep führt Prüfungen an fast allen Prüflingsausführungen durch, von Kleingeräten bis hin zu großen Fahrzeugen und Aggregaten mit laufendem Verbrennungsmotor. Störfestigkeitsprüfungen werden im Frequenzbereich bis 40 GHz durchgeführt, Störaussendungsmessungen im Frequenzbereich bis 50 GHz. Dabei können in unseren EMV-Zentren sehr hohe Feldstärken erzeugt werden, in Teilbereichen von bis zu 800 V/m.

EMV-Prüfungen vor Ort

EMV-Prüfungen vor Ort sind notwendig, um die elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit unter realen Bedingungen am Einsatzort festzustellen oder bei besonders großen oder fest installierten Anlagen. Daher führen wir fast alle EMV-Prüfungen auch am Errichter- oder Betreiberort mit hochmodernen Messgeräten durch, zum Beispiel an Produktionsanlagen in einer Werkhalle oder an Sendeanlagen.

EMV-Engineering und Beratung

Wir beraten unsere Kunden im Hinblick auf ein EMV-gerechtes Produktdesign vom ersten Entwurf über das Golden Sample bis hin zur Serienproduktion. Unterstützend führen wir entwicklungsbegleitende EMV-Messungen durch, wobei relevante EMV-Vorschriften und Normen sowie den individuellen Anforderungen die Rahmenbedingungen darstellen. Im Bedarfsfall entwerfen wir Verbesserungskonzepte, zum Beispiel zur EMV-Härtung oder Entstörung, erstellen Studien und Analysen und beraten in allen Angelegenheiten der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit.

EMV-Härtung

In der EMV-Härtung setzen wir Maßnahmen zur Optimierung der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit von Geräten um – sowohl im Sinne der Immunität gegen Störungen von außen als auch in Bezug auf die Störaussendung oder die gegenseitige negative Beeinflussung von einzelnen Komponenten eines Gerätes oder Systems. steep bietet EMV-Härtungen entwicklungsbegleitend oder zur Erreichung der mitunter sehr hoch gesteckten Störfestigkeitszielsetzung am Vorserienmodell an.

Akkreditierte Kalibrierung (DKD-Kalibierung)

Als eines der wenigen EMV-Zentren in Deutschland betreibt die steep GmbH ein Labor für rückgeführte akkreditierte Kalibrierungen für Feldstärke- Messsysteme und Stromwandlerzangen. Die Kalibrierverfahren wurden in intensiver Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH (DAkkS) und der Physikalisch Technischen Bundesanstalt (PTB) erarbeitet. steep ist zudem Mitglied im Deutschen Kalibrierdienst (DKD).

EMVU-Messungen

Die elektromagnetische Umweltverträglichkeit (EMVU) beschäftigt sich mit den Auswirkungen elektromagnetischer Felder auf die Umgebung und auf Menschen. Zum Schutz von Mensch und Umwelt wurden Grenzwerte für die elektromagnetische Strahlung von technischen Geräten bestimmt. Die EMVU-Immissionsmessung nach nationalen und internationalen Standards ist eine Grundlage für die Sicherung und Dokumentation der Einhaltung von Grenzwerten von Sendeanlagen. Prüfungen in diesem Teilgebiet der mobilen EMV-Messungen mit dem Schwerpunkt Umweltauswirkungen gehören zu den Standardleistungen unserer EMV-Zentren.

Nuklearer Elektromagnetischer Puls (NEMP)

Unser NEMP-Simulator ermöglicht die Simulation der Erzeugung des nuklearen elektromagnetischen Pulses (NEMP) zum Zwecke der Entwicklung von Schutzmaßnahmen gegen die kurzzeitigen Überspannungsbelastungen durch den NEMP. Im Unterschied zur EMV ist beim Schutz gegen den NEMP zu beachten, dass die Intensität der Störgrößen höher, aber dafür zeitlich begrenzt ist. Die steep GmbH unterstützt und berät auch in Fragen der NEMP-Härtung, über die übliche EMV-Härtung hinaus.

Tempest Prüfungen

Hardware, die zur unverschlüsselten Bearbeitung oder Übertragung von Verschlusssachen genutzt wird, bedarf der Zulassung durch das Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI). Die Zulassung wird für abstrahlsichere Hardware erteilt, also für Hardware, bei der alle bloßstellenden Signale unterbunden sind. Darüber hinaus kann auch abstrahlarme Hardware eine Zulassung erhalten – sogenannte Zonengeräte: also Hardware, die nur begrenzt abstrahlt und bei der das Risiko durch den Einsatz in einer bestimmten Zone hinreichend klein gehalten wird (früher COMSEC-Zone). Nach erfolgreicher Zulassungsprüfung (Typenprüfung) müssen die Seriengeräte eine Einzelprüfung absolvieren.

Als zugelassene Prüfstelle verfügt die steep GmbH über die Berechtigung für die Durchführung dieser Kurzmessverfahren bzw. Zonenkurzmessungen an vom BSI als Zonen-Material zugelassenen Produkten. Als eine eigene „Prüfgruppe“ bringen wir eigene Plaketten und Siegel auf IT-Produkte auf.

Normen und Standards

Unsere EMV-Prüfungen erfolgen gemäß nahezu aller Normen, Richtlinien und Anforderungen aus dem zivilen, militärischen und herstellerspezifischen Bereich:

  • DIN
  • MIL-STAN
  • RTCA
  • VDE
  • DEFSTAN
  • NAMUR
  • EN
  • STANAG
  • GL
  • IEC
  • AECTP
  • ICNIRP
  • ISO
  • VG
  • 26.BlmSchV

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch in unserer Broschüre EMV-Service unter

Projekte

 

Ansprechpartner

Hayrullah Carkit

Vertrieb EMV-Zentren

+ 49 228 6681 407

Franz Tümler

Leiter Defence

+49 228 6681 558

Stefan Ohlmann

Leiter Vertrieb Defence

+49 228 6681 367

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie unter

Menü

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL