Working for the steep GmbH

Career

As a technical service provider, the various skills and the commitment of our employees constitute an indispensable basis for being successful and providing continuous high-quality services for our customers.

To achieve this goal, we offer a flexible working environment with flat hierarchies and an open corporate culture, in which each individual is able to contribute and develop his or her potential. Our employees identify with the company and its goals and demonstrate their performance capabilities every day.

We support and encourage our employees in the implementation of their various tasks and develop their individual skills. Within the frame of our service philosophy, trained and motivated employees are an important factor in the satisfaction of our customers.

At various locations, including Bonn, Schrobenhausen and Ulm, steep offers vocational training in different specialist areas. Details on our training

In 2019, the job portal Yourfirm awarded steep with the title “Top Employer for Medium-Sized Businesses”

Become part of our team and success. We are looking forword to receiving your application.

steep as Employer

steep as Employer

Our range of competences

steep GmbH is a technical service provider with headquarters in Bonn and more than 30 other locations in Germany and Europe. For more than 50 years, around 750 employees have been successfully consulting and supporting industrial and public clients in the fields of IT, system, radar and measurement as well as testing technology – from development and system integration to documentation and user training.

What does steep mean?

The word ‘steep’ mirrors aspects of the service portfolio and consists of s for service, t for training, e for engineering, e for energy und p for products.

What makes steep attractive as an employer?
  • Experience: Our broad range of services is based on more than 50 years of experience in the industry, but also on long-standing customer relationships.
  • Consistency: Our goal is a long-term cooperation with our employees. This is possible due to our long-running projects and our customer structure.
  • Our Employees: As a service provider, we depend on the competences of our employees. Their expertise and motivated commitment make us a reliable partner for our customers at all times.
What do we offer our employees?
  • A very diverse spectrum of tasks and projects
  • Flexible and long-term development perspectives for anyone who is willing to participate actively and is open to new ideas.
  • Individual continuing education and training opportunities
  • Flat hierarchical levels, short communication and decision-making processes
  • A creative and constructive mix of competences consisting of experienced employees and junior staff
  • A very personal working atmosphere in the everyday work, but also corporate events such as company run, summer party and Christmas party.
  • An appreciative and family-friendly corporate culture, ranging from flexible working hours to gratuity payments for births or company anniversaries.
  • An entrance into permanent employment, but also on a freelance basis, both for junior staff and experienced professionals.
  • Attractive application possibilities for former members of the Bundeswehr
  • Germany-wide sports offer in cooperation with the company Interfi
Our management principles

Every single employee contributes to the realisation of our common vision and to earning the trust of our customers time and again. The commitment and trusting cooperation of our employees are therefore fundamental to our work as a technical service provider. In addition to economic success and promoting sustainability in the company, one of our essential goals is to maintain these qualities.

Our daily cooperation is based on respect, tolerance and responsibility for a human, satisfying and successful corporate culture. This is central to the actions of steep managers. Their daily work is guided by personal responsibility, equal treatment and commitment.

We promote ideas and innovations within the company and a performance culture in which responsibility and the associated decision-making powers are transferred. The focus lies equally on future orientation and customer and employee satisfaction.

Vocational Training & Studies

Vocational Training & Studies

Vocational Training

We want to offer young people a vocational training and thus provide them with perspectives for the future.

It is important to us that you receive qualified support during your training and you receive a reliable employment perspective after your successful completion.

Depending on the location, we are currently training in the following professions:

  • IT-Specialists

You will learn how to analyze, plan, implement, test and document complex IT-systems, depending on the vocational training subject, either in system administration or in software development. On the basis of practical tasks/problems you will be taught competences in consulting and customer care as well as general commercial backgrounds.

  • Computer Science Clerk

You will learn how to procure and manage information technology and telecommunications systems. On the basis of practical tasks/problems you will be taught competences in consulting and customer care as well as general commercial backgrounds.

  • Industrial Clerks

You will pass through all commercial departments and acquire practical knowledge of the commercial processes in a service company.

  • Electrician for Devices and Systems

You will learn how to plan and control production processes of devices, manufacture components and devices themselves, as well as how to commission and maintain them. You will set up systems according to customer requirements and operate and manage them.

  • Industrial Mechanic

As an industrial mechanic specializing in mechanical and plant engineering, you check assemblies and installed machines for proper functionality. You will learn how to use CNC-controlled machine tools and perform regular inspection and maintenance work.

Current vacancies for vocational training are listed in the job advertisements.

Integrated Degree Programme

In addition to traditional vocational training, we offer an integrated degree programme in Business Informatics and IT Consulting in cooperation with the FHDW in Bergisch Gladbach. The theory periods at the FHDW alternate quarterly with the practical periods at the Bonn location. The duration of the studies is three years.

During the practical phases, you will gain an insight into the service portfolio and the various functional areas of our company. You will be actively involved in various projects in all areas of our IT services division and assume responsibility for tasks at an early stage. The theoretically acquired knowledge can thus be applied directly in practice.

Working as a student trainee/ Internships

In many areas of our company, interns (m/f) and working students (m/f) have the opportunity to gain initial professional experience and apply the knowledge acquired in school, vocational training or studies in practice.

We will gladly check whether we can offer you an internship or a job as a working student at the desired time.

Contact

In case of questions concerning vocational training, studies and internships with the steep GmbH, please contact Mrs Birgit Bernardy.

YouTube-Player
To activate the video, click on the link below. Please note that data will be transmitted to the respective provider after activation.

Play video
Testimonials

Katrin Eisele

Working for steep is flexible, interesting and challenging.

Franz Habermayr

What I appreciate most about steep is the wide range of training opportunities, the flat hierarchies and the respectful, almost friend-like atmosphere.

Tilo Schneider

On the one hand, I see steep as a real player, but on the other hand, the company provides family atmosphere, especially when it comes to cooperation, cohesion and speed of decision.

Stefan Lambach

steep offers me a wide range of activities in a highly interesting working environment. The company constantly improves its corporate culture and its business areas, so that new and interesting work contents and challenges arise for me again and again.

Marc-Eric Scholz

For me, steep is loyal, friendly and (still) exciting.

Björn Mende

In my opinion, steep stands for customer orientation, team spirit and quality.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Where can I find information on current vacancies?

Our current job offers can be found in the job market on our career page.

How can I apply for a job at steep?

Search for a suitable vacancy in our job market and apply directly online via our application management system. The process takes a maximum of 5 - 10 minutes. Of course, existing documents/files (ideally in pdf-format) can be uploaded easily. If you are unable to apply online, please send us your application by e-mail or regular mail.

What documents do I need to submit?

In order to get a comprehensive first impression of you, we look forward to receiving your individual cover letter/letter of motivation, curriculum vitae and the most relevant references (max. 5). If special references/certificates are important for the vacancy, we will mention this in the job advertisement or, if necessary, request them separately in the next step.

Can I change my application after submission?

You can update your application details at any time. Please log in with your access data. Under the menu item "Edit Application" you can make changes or, in case of a cancellation on your part, delete your data.

What happens to my data?

We treat your personal data strictly confidential and, of course, in accordance with the legal requirements of data protection. If you are no longer interested in working with us and inform us accordingly, your data will be deleted from our system.

How does the application process work, i. e. what happens after I have applied?

Your application will be thoroughly examined by our human resources department and respective colleagues. We will try to respond as soon as possible. If the feedback is delayed, we ask for your understanding, as we are very interested in a careful and comprehensive examination.

If the answer is positive, you will be invited to a personal meeting. In some cases, we conduct a brief telephone interview in advance to clarify important aspects quickly and pragmatically before a personal meeting. After a personal meeting, we usually have a second interview in which we discuss the final framework conditions with you. You will be introduced to future colleagues and your future job to you in more detail. This way, we get to know each other even better and get a solid basis for the final decision on possible cooperation.

We will always inform you about the status and procedure of your application. Should any questions arise in the meantime, or should something change in your application situation (e. g. if you are under pressure to make a decision), please contact us.

I am interested in several positions: Is it enough if I apply only once or do I have to submit several applications?

It is enough if you apply once and indicate which other position (or location) you are also interested in. Our human resources department will take this into account during the examination.

What should I do if I do not find a suitable vacancy but still think that steep is an interesting employer?

If we do not offer a suitable vacancy for you at the moment, but you would like to stay informed about our job offers, we provide the possibility to set up a job subscription. This way, you are automatically informed about new jobs that might be interesting for you.

You are also welcome to send us an initiative application via our applicant management system, which we will check internally for a possible employment. If no employment is possible or planned at the moment, you have the opportunity to join our talent pool. This way, we can quickly contact you in case of a later necessity.

Is there a probationary period? If so, how long is it?

We are generally interested in long-term cooperation with our employees. Therefore, we usually offer employment contracts with the usual six-month probationary period.

Is freelance work possible?

We are generally interested in long-term cooperation with our employees and therefore prefer a permanent position. Due to our core business, project management, we need to act flexibly so that we also work with freelance employees depending on the project. This is indicated accordingly in our job advertisements. Freelancers can also apply to us via our applicant management system.

What other social benefits does steep offer?

We offer benefits for company pension funds, flexible working hours and sports facilities in cooperating fitness studios across all locations. In addition, there are site-specific services, such as additional company holidays in addition to 30 days' annual leave, company cafeteria and employee parking.

We will be happy to inform you personally about the offers that are relevant for your desired location. Task-specifically, we offer, for example, individual company car agreements and home office regulations, as long as they fit into the overall operational structure.

Which vocational courses / study models are offered?

We are committed to training and further qualifying our own junior staff at an early stage. This is part of vocational training or an integrated degree programme. It is important to us that you receive qualified support during your training and you receive a reliable employment perspective after your successful completion.  For this reason, we only offer positions for an integrated degree programme or vocational training on a demand-oriented basis.

Current vacancies for vocational training are listed in the job advertisements.

Job Offers

Job Offers

If you want to support us in fulfilling our interesting and diverse tasks, we look forward to receiving your convincing application. Please contact the specified contact person in the job offer.

In case of general questions, please contact our Human Resources Department in Bonn.

Job Offers

You are already registered as applicant? Click here to login

Data Protection:

I will be contacted by the steep GmbH via the data stated by myself to answer my application and my data will be stored for this purpose.

The information will be treated as confidential in accordance with valid legal requirements on data protection.

Read the Data Privacy Statement

Contact Persons

Lieselotte Ayadi

Head of Human Resources

+49 228 6681 601

Birgit Bernardy

HR Specialist

+49 228 6681 342

Sabine Kosbau-Rese

HR Specialist

+49 228 6681 399

Claudia Schumburg

HR Specialist

+49 228 6681 591

Patrick Schorn

HR Specialist

+49 228 6681 700

Michaela Schimmang

HR Specialist Recruiting

+49 228 6681 465

For further information please visit our downlad section

Menu

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

Arbeiten bei der steep GmbH

Karriere

Für uns als technisches Dienstleistungsunternehmen sind die vielfältigen Kompetenzen und das Engagement unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter die unverzichtbare Basis, um gemeinsam kontinuierlich hochwertige Serviceleistungen für unsere Kunden zu erbringen und erfolgreich zu sein.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, bieten wir ein flexibles Arbeitsumfeld mit flachen Hierarchien und einer offenen Unternehmenskultur, in der jeder Einzelne sein Potenzial einbringen und weiterentwickeln kann. Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter identifizieren sich mit dem Unternehmen und seinen Zielen und stellen ihre Leistungsfähigkeit Tag für Tag unter Beweis.

Wir unterstützen und fördern unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bei der Umsetzung ihrer vielfältigen Aufgaben und entwickeln ihre individuellen Fähigkeiten. Im Rahmen unserer Servicephilosophie sind ausgebildete und motivierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter ein wichtiger Garant für die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden.

Die steep GmbH bildet in unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen an verschiedenen Standorten aus, u.a. in Bonn, in Schrobenhausen und in Ulm. Details zu den Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten finden Sie im Bereich „Ausbildung und Studium“.

2018 hat das Jobportal Yourfirm die steep GmbH erneut mit dem Siegel „Top-Arbeitgeber Mittelstand“ ausgezeichnet.

Werden Sie ein Teil von uns und unserem Erfolg. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung.

steep als Arbeitgeber

steep als Arbeitgeber

Unser Kompetenzspektrum

Die steep GmbH ist ein technisches Dienstleistungsunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Bonn und über 30 weiteren Standorten in Deutschland und Europa. Rund 750 Mitarbeiter beraten und unterstützen seit mehr als 50 Jahren erfolgreich industrielle und öffentliche Auftraggeber in den Bereichen IT-, System-, Radar- sowie Mess-/Prüftechnik – von der Entwicklung über die Systemintegration bis hin zur Dokumentation und zum Training der Anwender.

Was bedeutet „steep“?

steep spiegelt Inhalte unseres Leistungsportfolios wieder und setzt sich zusammen aus „s“ für services, „t“ für training, „e“ für engineering, „e“ für energy und „p“ für products.

Was macht steep als Arbeitgeber attraktiv?
  • Erfahrung: Unser breites Dienstleistungsspektrum, das auf über 50 Jahren Erfahrung in der Branche, aber auch auf langjährigen Kundenbeziehungen basiert.
  • Langfristigkeit: Unser Ziel ist eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Mitarbeitern. Dies ist uns aufgrund unserer langläufigen Projekte und unserer Kundenstruktur möglich.
  • Unsere Mitarbeiter: Als Dienstleister leben wir von unseren Mitarbeitern. Ihrem Know How und motiviertem Einsatz verdanken wir es, dass wir unseren Kunden jederzeit ein verlässlicher Partner sind.
Was bieten wir unseren Mitarbeitern?
  • Ein sehr abwechslungsreiches Spektrum an Aufgaben und Projekten
  • Flexible und langfristige Entwicklungsperspektiven für jeden, der bereit ist, sich aktiv einzubringen und der offen für Neues ist.
  • Individuelle Fort- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten
  • Flache Hierarchieebenen, kurze Kommunikations- und Entscheidungswege
  • Einen kreativen und konstruktiven Kompetenz-Mix aus erfahrenen Mitarbeitern und Nachwuchskräften
  • Abteilungs- und projektübergreifender Erfahrungsaustausch
  • Ein sehr persönliches Arbeitsklima in der täglichen Arbeit, aber auch gemeinsame Events wie Firmenlauf, Sommerfest und Weihnachtsfeier
  • Eine wertschätzende und familienfreundliche Unternehmenskultur, angefangen von flexiblen Arbeitszeiten bis hin zu Gratifikationszahlungen zur Geburt oder bei Firmenjubiläen.
  • Einstieg in die Festanstellung, aber auch auf freiberuflicher Basis, sowohl für Nachwuchskräfte als auch für Berufserfahrene
  • Attraktive Einsatzmöglichkeiten für ehemalige Angehörige der Bundeswehr
  • Deutschlandweites Sportangebot in Kooperation mit der Firma Interfit
Unsere Führungsleitlinien

Jede einzelne Mitarbeiterin und jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter trägt dazu bei, unsere gemeinsame Vision zu verwirklichen und das Vertrauen unserer Kunden immer wieder aufs Neue zu verdienen. Grundlegend für unsere Arbeit als technisches Dienstleistungsunternehmen sind daher das Engagement und die vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Die Pflege dieser Eigenschaften ist neben dem wirtschaftlichen Erfolg und der Förderung von Nachhaltigkeit im Unternehmen eines unserer essentiellen Ziele.

Unsere tägliche Zusammenarbeit basiert auf Respekt, Toleranz und Verantwortung für eine menschliche, zufriedenstellende und erfolgreiche Unternehmenskultur. Dies steht im Zentrum des Handelns der steep-Führungskräfte. Ihre tägliche Arbeit wird von Eigenverantwortung, Gleichbehandlung und Verbindlichkeit geleitet.

Wir fördern Ideen und Innovationen im Unternehmen und eine Leistungskultur, in der Verantwortung und die dazugehörigen Entscheidungskompetenzen übertragen werden. Dabei stehen die Zukunftsorientierung und die Zufriedenheit von Kunden und Mitarbeitern gleichermaßen im Mittelpunkt.

Ausbildung und Studium

Ausbildung und Studium

Erstausbildung

Wir möchten jungen Menschen eine Ausbildung ermöglichen und ihnen damit eine Zukunftsperspektive geben.

Uns ist sehr wichtig, dass Sie während Ihrer Ausbildung qualifiziert betreut werden und eine klare Übernahme- und Einsatzperspektive nach erfolgreicher Beendigung haben.

Aktuell bilden wir je nach Standort in folgenden Berufen aus:

  • Fachinformatiker/in
    Sie erlernen das Analysieren, Planen, Realisieren, Testen und Dokumentieren von komplexen IT_Systemen, je nach Ausbildungsfachrichtung entweder in der Systemadministration oder in der Softwareentwicklung. Anhand von praxisnahen Aufgaben-/ Problemstellungen werden Ihnen Kompetenzen in der Beratung und Betreuung von Kunden sowie allgemeine kaufmännische Hintergründe vermittelt.
  • Informatikkaufmann/-frau
    Sie lernen informations- und telekommunikationstechnische Systeme anforderungsgerecht zu beschaffen und zu verwalten. Anhand von praxisnahen Aufgaben-/ Problemstellungen werden Ihnen Kompetenzen in der Beratung und Betreuung von Kunden sowie allgemeine kaufmännische Hintergründe vermittelt.
  • Industriekaufmann/-frau
    Sie durchlaufen alle kaufmännischen Abteilungen und erwerben dabei praxisorientiert fundierte Kenntnisse über die kaufmännischen Abläufe eines Dienstleistungsunternehmens.
  • Elektroniker/in für Geräte und Systeme
    Sie lernen, Produktionsabläufe von Geräten zu planen und zu steuern, fertigen auch selbst Komponenten und Geräte an, nehmen sie in Betrieb und halten sie instand. Sie richten Systeme entsprechend den Kundenanforderungen ein und betreiben und verwalten sie.
  • Industriemechaniker/in
    Als Industriemechaniker/in Fachrichtung Maschinen- und Anlagenbau überprüfen Sie Baugruppen und fertig montierte Maschinen auf ordnungsgemäße Funktionalität. Sie erlernen den Umgang mit CNC-gesteuerten Werkzeugmaschinen und führen regelmäßige Inspektions- und Wartungsarbeiten durch.

Zurzeit offene Ausbildungsangebote finden Sie in den aktuellen Stellenausschreibungen.

Duales Studium

Zusätzlich zur klassischen Berufsausbildung bieten wir in Kooperation mit der FHDW in Bergisch Gladbach ein duales Studium Wirtschaftsinformatik, Studiengang IT-Consulting an. Die Theoriezeiten an der FHDW wechseln sich quartalsweise mit den Praxiszeiten am Standort Bonn ab. Die Studienzeit beträgt drei Jahre.

Während der Praxisphasen erhalten Sie Einblick in das Leistungsportfolio und die verschiedenen Funktionsbereiche unseres Unternehmens, arbeiten aktiv in unterschiedlichen Projekten in allen Bereichen unseres Geschäftsbereiches IT-Services mit und übernehmen früh eigenverantwortliche Aufgaben. Die theoretisch erworbenen Kennnisse können so in der Praxis direkt angewandt werden.

Werkstudententätigkeit und Praktikum

In vielen Bereichen unseres Unternehmens haben Praktikanten (m/w) sowie Werkstudenten (m/w) die Möglichkeit, erste berufliche Erfahrungen zu sammeln und das in Schule, Ausbildung oder Studium erworbene Wissen in der Praxis anzuwenden.

Wir prüfen gerne, ob wir Ihnen zu dem von Ihnen gewünschten Zeitpunkt ein Praktikum oder eine Tätigkeit als Werkstudent/in anbieten können.

Kontakt

Bei Fragen zu Ausbildung, Studium und Praktikum bei der steep GmbH wenden Sie sich bitte an Frau Birgit Bernardy.

YouTube-Player
Zum Aktivieren des Videos müssen Sie auf den Link unten klicken. Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass nach der Aktivierung Daten an den jeweiligen Anbieter übermittelt werden.

Video abspielen
Testimonials

Stefan Lambach

Das Unternehmen entwickelt sich in seiner Unternehmenskultur und seinen Geschäftsfeldern ständig weiter, sodass sich immer wieder neue und interessante Arbeitsinhalte und Herausforderungen für mich ergeben.

Marc-Eric Scholz

steep ist für mich loyal, familiär und (noch immer) spannend.

Tilo Schneider

Die steep GmbH ist für mich ein echter Player mit Größe auf der einen Seite und mit familiärem Charakter auf der Anderen vor allem dann, wenn es um Zusammenarbeit, Zusammenhalt und Entscheidungsgeschwindigkeit geht.

Björn Mende

steep steht für mich für Kundenorientierung, Teamgeist und Qualität.

Franz Habermayr

Respekt, Nachhaltigkeit und Mitarbeiterorientierung – diese Werte zeichnen die steep GmbH aus meiner Sicht aus.

Katrin Eisele

Die Arbeit bei steep ist für mich flexibel, interessant und herausfordernd.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Wie kann ich mich bei steep bewerben?

Suchen Sie eine für Sie passende Stellenausschreibung in unserer Job-Börse und bewerben sich gerne direkt online über unser Bewerbermanagementsystem. Die Eingabe dauert max. 5 -10 Minuten. Selbstverständlich können bereits vorhandene Dokumente/Dateien (idealerweise im pdf-Format) einfach hochgeladen werden.

Sollten Sie keine Möglichkeit zur Onlinebewerbung haben, freuen wir uns über Ihre Bewerbung per Mail oder auf dem Postweg.

Welche Unterlagen muss ich einreichen?

Um einen möglichst umfassenden ersten Eindruck von Ihnen gewinnen zu können, freuen wir uns auf Ihr individuelles, auf die Vakanz bezogenes Anschreiben/Motivationsschreiben, Ihren Lebenslauf sowie die aussagekräftigsten Zeugnisse (max. 5). Sollten für die Stelle besondere Zeugnisse/Zertifikate wichtig sein, erwähnen wir dies bereits in der Ausschreibung oder fordern diese gegebenenfalls im nächsten Schritt separat an.

Kann ich meine Bewerbung ändern, nachdem ich sie eingegeben habe?

Sie können Ihre Bewerbungsdetails jederzeit aktualisieren. Loggen Sie sich dazu bitte mit Ihren Zugangsdaten ein. Unter dem Menüpunkt „Bewerbung bearbeiten“ können Sie Änderungen vornehmen oder, im Falle einer Absage Ihrerseits, Ihre Daten löschen.

Was passiert mit meinen Daten?

Wir behandeln Ihre persönlichen Daten streng vertraulich und selbstverständlich gemäß den gesetzlichen Vorgaben des Datenschutzes. Sollten Sie im weiteren Verlauf kein Interesse mehr an einer Zusammenarbeit mit uns haben und uns dies entsprechend mitteilen, werden Ihre Daten aus unserem System gelöscht.

Wie funktioniert der Bewerbungsprozess bei der steep, d.h. was passiert, nachdem ich mich beworben habe?

Ihre Bewerbung wird von unserer Personalabteilung sowie den entsprechenden Fachkollegen eingehend geprüft. Wir versuchen, Ihnen schnellstmöglich eine Rückmeldung zu geben. Sollte sich die Rückmeldung verzögern, bitten wir um Ihr Verständnis, da uns sehr an einer sorgfältigen und umfassenden Prüfung gelegen ist. Im positiven Fall werden Sie zu einem persönlichen Gespräch eingeladen. In manchen Fällen führen wir im Vorfeld ein kurzes Telefoninterview durch, um wichtige Aspekte schnell und pragmatisch vor einem persönlichen Treffen zu klären.

Nach einem persönlichen Kennenlerngespräch folgt in der Regel ein zweites Gespräch, in dem wir die finalen Rahmenbedingungen mit Ihnen besprechen und in dem wir Ihnen künftige Kollegen bzw. Ihren späteren Arbeitsplatz näher vorstellen. So lernen wir uns noch besser gegenseitig kennen und erhalten eine fundierte Grundlage für die finale Entscheidung über eine mögliche Zusammenarbeit.

Wir informieren Sie regelmäßig über den Stand Ihres Bewerbungsverfahrens. Sollten dennoch zwischenzeitlich Fragen auftauchen oder sich an Ihrer Bewerbungssituation etwas ändern (z.B. wenn Sie unter Entscheidungsdruck geraten), melden Sie sich bitte bei uns.

Mich interessieren mehrere Stellen: Reicht es, wenn ich mich nur einmal bewerbe oder muss ich mehrere Bewerbungen schicken?

Es reicht, wenn Sie sich einmal bewerben und angeben, für welche andere Stelle (oder Standort) Sie sich außerdem interessieren. Unsere Personalabteilung wird dies bei der Prüfung berücksichtigen.

Was mache ich, wenn ich aktuell keine passende Stelle finde, aber die steep als Arbeitgeber interessant finde?

Falls aktuell nicht die richtige Stelle für Sie dabei ist, Sie aber unsere Vakanzen im Blick halten möchten, bieten wir die Möglichkeit, ein Stellen-Abonnement einzurichten. So werden Sie automatisch über neue Stellen informiert, die für Sie interessant sein könnten.

Sie können uns auch gerne eine Initiativbewerbung über unser Bewerbermanagementsystem schicken, die wir intern auf einen möglichen Einsatz prüfen. Sollte kein Einsatz möglich oder kurzfristig geplant sein, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, in unseren Talentpool aufgenommen zu werden. So können wir im Fall eines späteren Bedarfs schnell auf Sie zukommen.

Gibt es eine Probezeit? Wenn ja, wie lang ist diese?

Wir sind grundsätzlich an einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Mitarbeitern interessiert und bieten in der Regel Arbeitsverträge mit der üblichen sechsmonatigen Probezeit an.

Ist eine freiberufliche Mitarbeit möglich?

Grundsätzlich sind wir an einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Mitarbeitern interessiert und präferieren eine Festanstellung. Bedingt durch unser Kerngeschäft, das Projektmanagement, müssen wir jedoch flexibel agieren, sodass wir projektabhängig auch mit freiberuflichen Mitarbeitern zusammenarbeiten, gerne auch langfristig.

Uns ist es wichtig, dass auch bei projektbezogenen flexiblen Tätigkeiten der persönliche und direkte Austausch unter den Mitarbeitern nicht verloren geht. Dies ist in unseren Ausschreibungen entsprechend vermerkt. Auch Freiberufler können sich über unser Bewerbermanagementsystem bei uns bewerben.

Welche sonstigen Sozialleistungen bietet die steep?

Standortübergreifend bieten wir unter anderem Zuschüsse zur betrieblichen Altersversorgung, flexible Arbeitszeiten und Sportmöglichkeiten in kooperierenden Fitnessstudios an.
Daneben gibt es standortspezifische Leistungen, wie zusätzliche Betriebsruhetage neben 30 Tagen Urlaub p.a., Firmenkantine, Mitarbeiterparkplätze.
Über die Angebote, die für Ihren gewünschten Standort relevant sind, informieren wir Sie gerne persönlich.
Aufgabenspezifisch bieten wir z.B. individuelle Dienstfahrzeug-Vereinbarungen und Home Office-Regelungen an, sofern diese in das betriebliche Gesamtgefüge passen.

Welche Ausbildungsberufe/ Studienmodelle werden angeboten?

Wir möchten frühzeitig unseren eigenen Nachwuchs ausbilden und weiter qualifizieren. Dies geschieht im Rahmen einer Erstausbildung oder eines dualen Studiums. Uns ist sehr wichtig, dass Sie während Ihrer Ausbildung qualifiziert betreut werden und eine klare Übernahme- und Einsatzperspektive nach erfolgreicher Beendigung haben. Aus diesem Grund bieten wir Plätze für ein duales Studium oder eine Ausbildung nur bedarfsorientiert an.

Zurzeit offene Ausbildungsangebote finden Sie in den aktuellen Stellenausschreibungen.

Stellenangebote

Stellenangebote national und international

Wenn Sie uns bei der Erfüllung unserer interessanten und vielfältigen Aufgaben unterstützen möchten, freuen wir uns über Ihre aussagekräftige Bewerbung. Bitte wenden Sie sich an die im Stellenangebot angegebenen Ansprechpartner.

Für allgemeine Fragen steht Ihnen die Personalabteilung in Bonn gerne zur Verfügung:

Stellenangebote

Sie sind bereits als Bewerber registriert? Hier geht es zum Login

Datenschutz:

Ich werde über die von mir angegebenen Kontaktdaten zur Beantwortung meiner Frage oder Bearbeitung meines Anliegens durch die steep GmbH kontaktiert und meine Daten werden zu diesem Zweck gespeichert.

Die Informationen werden entsprechend den geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zum Datenschutz vertraulich behandelt.

Lesen Sie hier die Datenschutzerklärung

Ansprechpartner

Lieselotte Ayadi

Leiterin Human Resources
+49 228 6681 601

Birgit Bernardy

Personalreferentin
+49 228 6681 342

Sabine Kosbau-Rese

Personalreferentin
+49 228 6681 399

Claudia Schumburg

Personalreferentin
+49 228 6681 591

Patrick Schorn

Personalreferent
+49 228 6681 700

Michaela Schimmang

HR Specialist Recruiting
+49 228 6681 465

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie unter

Menü