steep GmbH

Company Profile

steep – A Successful Company with many Facets

Founded in 1961 under the name “Elektronik- und Luftfahrtgeräte GmbH” with 7 employees, the steep GmbH has become an internationally successful service provider with more than 30 locations and approximately 750 employees in Germany and Europe. The word ‘steep’ mirrors aspects of the service portfolio and consists of s for service, t for training, e for engineering, e for energy und p for products.

Aside from the key services, steep is characterized by an additional large spectrum of competence: In combination with the business areas Logistics and Technical Documentation, Material Management, EMC Service, Managed Services in Partnership and Facility Management, our customers benefit from the unique opportunity to receive all coordinated individual services form one source in a holistic solution. We are very proud of the trust our customers place in the single business areas. It is our highest ambition to maintain this trust and to live this cooperative partnership in all areas of expertise.

Radar Systems Support

Since the company was founded we offer services in the area of Radar Systems Support. Our competences in the fields of maintenance and repair, radar evaluation, spare parts management, technical documentation and training have continually developed throughout the past decades; up to the present day this field has remained one of our strongest business areas.

Training

A business area that developed similarly throughout the decades, and which offers not only the development of training concepts, but also administration, implementation and evaluation. Upon customer’s request we also provide organizational tasks as well as the entire operation of training centers in the customer’s corporate design or under the own name.

System Integration

System Integration is the third pillar of our service portfolio. In close coordination with our customers we develop systems and container solutions. Our services reach far beyond the delivery of the system: Our system support also includes transport, assembly and commissioning. In doing so, our experts go wherever they are needed; we also provide our services during exercises and conduct maintenance work in the field.

Mobile Networks

Throughout the past years, the area of Mobile Networks has become a new core service area of the company. We develop reliable, save and fast deployable communication solutions by combining intelligent IT systems with innovative and rugged hardware.

IT Services

The area of IT services is focused on IT infrastructure, software development and IT security, compliance and data protection. Our long-standing experience in the area of IT services includes the development of individual data protection concepts. Furthermore, we allocate external data protection officers.

Our strength is product business in which we fully analyze all requirements, take on all relevant tasks and, in close cooperation, develop a solution optimally tailored to our customers’ requirements. In order to work out a high-quality, innovative solution, we constantly adapt ourselves to the market and target our competences appropriately towards our customers’ needs. Our manufacturer independence provides the necessary freedom to work with the perfectly matching partners for the respective project.

Our Principles: Reflections of our Entrepreneurial Responsibility

Our business principles are a clear statement on how our beliefs and perspectives guide our actions. In doing so, our customers’ as well as our employees’ and partners’ needs have the same priority – always in the sense of mutual success.

Our principles and our business philosophy are regularly put to test – both in terms of content and implementation. This way, we make sure that lived business culture can be found in our daily work.

  • We operate nationally and internationally and follow our customers wherever they need us.
  • We live entrepreneurial flexibility by means of flat hierarchies, short decision paths and manufacturer independence.
  • We value long-standing partnerships and trusting cooperations with suppliers and customers.
  • Our employees’ manifold competences are the driving force for our success.
  • We support motivation and creativity among our employees by means of an open business culture.
  • We respond to our employees’ needs and create an attractive environment in the workplace.
  • We want to be successful together with our customers.

History

60s

19th of July 1961: Formation

The success story of steep began on the 19th of July, 1961, as ELEKLUFT GmbH. In the first years, the company primarily concentrated on installation, integration and system support of various radar systems, with special focus on work for public clients.

70s

The 70s: Extension of the Portfolio

During the 70s, the activities of ELEKLUFT in the areas of training, creation of documentation and software development for military and civil customers were extended and expanded. Further business activities during this phase were concerned with material conservation procedures and communication systems.

80s

The 80s: Large-scale systems and new locations

Between 1981 and 1990, the company assumed comprehensive activities in the planning, installation, maintenance and repair of ground-based electronic large-scale systems on military and civil areas. Since its foundation, services related to radar system were still at the company’s core business. The activities in this area were expanded to include first activities in the field of radar evaluation. Furthermore, services for customers in the area of aerospace were pursued. The expansion of education- and training measures, conducted by ELEKLUFT, was advanced by the construction of various training centers in Germany. In the business unit Documentation, first large documentation contracts for renowned automotive manufacturers were taken on.  At that time, new business lines opened, for example, in the establishment and operation of a test center for electronic devices of the Armed Forces. Moreover, during the 80s, the company opened locations in Königsbrunn and Cologne-Porz, Germany.

90s

The 90s: Expansion

At the beginning of the 90s, the formation of the subsidiaries ESDAS (Elektronik Sistemler Destek AS) in Ankara (main activities: maintenance, repair and support services of radar systems for the Turkish Air Force) and BetaTech (main activities: telecommunication sector) took place. The 90s were also marked by the development of new locations, for example, the Service Center Ulm (SCU) and the locations Nabern and Schrobenhausen. The area Facility Management was further expanded.

1999: Rebranding as Serco

In 1999, the British company Serco plc bought the ELEKLUFT GmbH and rebranded the company as Serco GmbH. With the operation of the accredited EMC Centers in Bonn and Ottobrunn, the company secured itself a fixed place within the business area of electromagnetic compatibility.

00s

The 2000s

In the field of Training, steep assumed the operation of training centers for automotive customers. Furthermore, trainings were developed and implemented. Training activities were also conducted in India and China and the company obtained the contract for the project IT competence centers KIT. Among other things, services in the installation and system support of data processing systems, services for the multinational organization OCCAR as well as the overall management of the German Army’s Combat Practice Center were accepted. With the operation of the accredited EMC Centers in Bonn and Ottobrunn, the company established itself in the field of electromagnetic compatibility. Along the core competences in the service sector, the product business developed, which designs products in a demand-oriented way, manufactures them and integrates them into the overall solution model.

10s

2012: Management Buy Out and Beginnings of the steep GmbH

On the 30th of June, 2012, the Serco GmbH was separated from the British corporation by managing director Dr. Matthias Möseler in a management buy-out and has since been an independent company. It was also during this time that the company received its present name: steep GmbH. Aside from the headquarters in Bonn, there are more than 30 locations in Germany and Europe with approximately 700 employees.

1st of July, 2016: Change in Management

Following the withdrawal of Matthias Möseler from active business, Peter Pützfeld took over the sole management of steep GmbH as of July 1, 2016.

1st of January, 2019

Karsten Schwind becomes second Managing Director.

Quality Management and Environmental Protection

Quality Management

The productivity of steep is a result of the quality of its products and services. As the worldwide customer expectations towards quality are constantly rising, a continuous improvement in quality and a best possible efficiency of the relevant activities is essential.

Hence our company quality management system operates from the perspective that services and products should be planned and implemented in a way that meets customer needs and wishes abundantly while at the same time ensuring that our services are carried out and our products manufactured as efficiently a possible.

The steep quality management system meets the international requirements for quality management systems according to NATO standards AQAP 2000 and industrial requirements according to DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 and DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025.

The maintenance of the system is ensured and confirmed by annual surveillance audits and reassessment audits that are carried out by independent accreditation bodies every 3 or 5 years.

Therefore, steep is a company that has proven a process-oriented course of action and documentation in the performance of services and the manufacturing of products.

ISO Certificate

steep Corporate Policy on Occupational Safety and Environmental Protection

Our Goals

Occupational safety, health and environmental protection as well as an effective use of energy are elementary corporate goals of the steep GmbH.

A safe and health-promoting working environment is implemented cross-departmentally for our employees, customers and the public.

In doing so, we commit ourselves to the following strategies and measures:

  • Implementation of the internal security concept within the company
  • Identification of responsibilities and distribution of tasks with regard to security as well as occupational safety and environmental protection
  • Reduction of all risks with regard to security and health to a viable minimum
  • Continuous training and education of our staff with regard to occupational and health safety
  • Compliance with legal regulations with regard to occupational and health safety

 Implementation and Responsibilities

Throughout the entire company, steep pursues a comprehensive internal security concept which includes the relevant safety requirements, laws, regulations as well as guidelines on operational, environmental, fire and radiation protection as well as on hazardous goods regulations.

In order to implement this security concept, the Management Board appointed responsible persons for the implementation of the company’s internal requirements with regard to occupational safety, environmental protection and energy policy. These persons are provided with all information and resources required for the compliance with these regulations.

To ensure a continuous compliance and improvement of the implemented occupational, environmental, fire and security systems, cross-location checks and updates are carried out at regular intervals.

It is one of our central tasks to continuously check all production steps and products for hazards to employees as well as for their environmental compatibility. If necessary, we will take steps to prevent accidents, damage to health and minimize the impacts of our activities on the environment in accordance with technical and economic conditions. The steep GmbH is committed to comply with all legal and official requirements as well as with the relevant regulations on occupational safety and environmental protection and to promote and to protect the health of all employees.

By means of an open information policy, regular trainings, inspections and instructions we aim at living a responsible security policy within the company. For this purpose, we maintain an open dialogue with responsible authorities.

Environmental Protection

Health is valuable for most people and an intact environment is an essential part of the quality of living. Therefore, the protection of our employees and the environment is an indispensable condition for the productivity and the economic success of our company.

To ensure the preservation of these essential foundations we strive for a continuous improvement of our products and services as well as of our environmental protection measures, our employees’ health and the safety of the applied equipment and company facilities.

These measures include:

  • The protection of our employees and customers from health risks in compliance with all regulations and laws concerned with environmental protection
  • Advising our customers with respect to the environmentally relevant ramifications connected with costs and deadlines in procurement and disposal
  • Raising the employees attention to the proper handling of environmentally hazardous substances
  • The commitment of our suppliers to comply with environmental protection policies and laws

Furthermore, it is our obligation to prevent negative environmental impacts and to ensure the security of our premises. To prevent failure, premises are planned and erected according to the state-of-the-art security regulations and operated by qualified personnel.

By systematically evaluating and improving energy efficiency, we also face the challenge of constantly reducing our company’s specific energy consumption in the long term.

 Occupational Safety

We comply with German and European law on occupational and health safety. Generally accepted regulations are observed.

Based on many years of experience and existing occupational safety instructions and manuals, we have developed effective processes that are employed to protect all employees worldwide.

Our security statistics are constantly updated on national and global level. This data is recorded and evaluated centrally from accident reports. For this purpose, a comprehensive reporting system is employed, which also includes monthly reporting to the Management Board.

Associated Companies

Our subsidiary BETATECH is the competent service partner for all issues concerning communication technology. BETATECH’s expertise ranges from the installation of radio networks and radio link systems up to the planning and implementation of entire copper- and fibre optic networks.

Among many medium-sized companies, BETATECH’s customers include T-Mobile, Vodafone, E-Plus, O2 (Germany), Nokia and debis Systemhaus.

Your central contact persons

Peter Pützfeld

Managing Director
+49 228 6681 232

Karsten Schwind

Managing Director
+49 228 6681 232

Gabriele Schröder

Commercial Assistance
+49 228 6681 232

Lieselotte Ayadi

Head of Human Resources
+49 228 6681 601

Franz Tümler

Head of Business Unit System Integration
+49 228 6681 558

Stefan Selbach

Head of Business Unit IT Services
+49 228 6681 379

Hans-Dieter Körner

Head of Business Unit Training
+49 176 1 6681 534

Robert Mayer

Head of Business Unit Facility Management
+49 731 933 1261

Gabriele Schächer

Head of Business Unit Managed Services in Partnership
+49 176 1 6681 539

Stefan Ohlmann

Head of Sales Defence
+49 228 6681 367

Ralf Otten

Head of Sales IT Services
+49 228 6681 625

Stefan Trenkle

Head Sales Training
+49 228 6681 207

Simone Weber

Head of Marketing, PR & Communication
+49 228 6681 701

Locations

For further information please visit our download section

Menu

Sie verlassen steep.de / You are leaving steep.de

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Webseiten der steep GmbH. Die steep GmbH macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Webseiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich. Die steep GmbH hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen auf dieser Seite verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite entnehmen.

Important note: By clicking on this link you are leaving the steep GmbH website. The steep GmbH does not identify with the websites of third parties accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. The steep GmbH has no influence as to which of your personal data is processed on this website. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration of the external website provider.

Sie werden weitergeleitet zu / You will be redirected to

Klicken Sie auf den oben aufgeführten Link um fortzufahren oder ABBRECHEN

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

Die steep GmbH

Unternehmensprofil

steep – ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen mit vielen Facetten

1961 unter dem Namen „Elektronik- und Luftfahrtgeräte GmbH“ mit 7 Mitarbeitern gegründet, ist die steep GmbH heute ein international erfolgreicher Dienstleister mit mehr als 30 Standorten und rund 750 Mitarbeitern in Deutschland und Europa. steep spiegelt Inhalte des Leistungsportfolios wieder und setzt sich zusammen aus s für service, t für training, e für engineering, e für energy und p für products.

Neben den unten aufgeführten Leistungs-Schwerpunkten zeichnet sich steep durch ein weiteres großes Kompetenzspektrum aus: In Kombination mit den Geschäftsbereichen Logistik und Technische Dokumentation, Material Management, EMV-Service, Managed Services in Partnership und Facility Management profitieren unsere Kunden von der einzigartigen Möglichkeit, alle aufeinander abgestimmten Einzelleistungen in einer gesamtheitlichen Lösung aus einer Hand zu erhalten.

Radar Systems Support

Seit der Gründung des Unternehmens erbringen wir Leistungen im Bereich Radar Systems Support. Unsere Kompetenzen in Wartung und Instandsetzung, Radarvermessung, Ersatzteilmanagement, technischer Dokumentation und Schulung haben sich über die Jahrzehnte kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt; dieser Bereich ist bis heute eines unserer stärksten Geschäftsfelder geblieben.

Training

Ein ebenfalls über Jahrzehnte gewachsener Geschäftsbereich, der neben der Entwicklung von Trainingskonzepten auch die Administration, Durchführung und Nachbearbeitung umfasst. Auf Kundenwunsch übernehmen wir ebenso organisatorische Aufgaben bis hin zur kompletten Betreuung von Trainingszentren, im Corporate Design des Kunden oder in eigenem Namen.

Systemintegration

Die Systemintegration ist die dritte Säule unseres Leistungsportfolios. Wir entwickeln in enger Abstimmung mit unseren Kunden Systeme und Containerlösungen. Unsere Leistungen gehen dabei weit über die reine Auslieferung des Systems hinaus: Zu unserer Systembetreuung gehören ebenfalls Transport, Aufbau und Inbetriebnahme. Dabei gehen unsere Experten dahin, wo unsere Kunden sie brauchen: Wir unterstützen mit unseren Leistungen auch bei Übungen und führen Wartungsarbeiten auch im Einsatzgebiet aus.

Mobile Netze

Der Bereich Mobile Netze ist den letzten Jahren zu einem neuen Hauptleistungsbereich des Unternehmens gewachsen. Wir entwickeln zuverlässige, sichere und schnell einsatzfähige Kommunikationslösungen, indem wir intelligente IT-Systeme mit innovativer, robuster Hardware vereinen.

IT-Services

Unser Bereich IT-Services fokussiert sich auf IT-Infrastruktur, Softwareentwicklung und IT-Sicherheit, Compliance und Datenschutz. Zu unseren langjährigen Leistungen im Bereich IT-Services gehört die Erstellung individueller Datenschutzkonzepte. Darüber hinaus stellen wir externe Datenschutzbeauftragte zur Verfügung.

Unsere Stärke ist das Projektgeschäft, in dem wir alle Anforderungen analysieren, alle relevanten Aufgaben übernehmen und in enger Abstimmung eine auf unsere Kunden ideal zugeschnittene Lösung realisieren. Wir entwickeln uns stets mit dem Markt weiter und richten unsere Kompetenzen zeitgemäß an den Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden aus. Unsere Herstellerunabhängigkeit erzeugt die nötige Freiheit, mit den für das jeweilige Projekt optimal passenden Partnern zusammenzuarbeiten.

Wir sind sehr stolz auf das Vertrauen unserer Kunden, das uns in den einzelnen Geschäftsbereichen seit Jahrzehnten entgegengebracht wird. Es ist unser höchstes Bestreben, dieses Vertrauen zu pflegen und eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit in allen Bereichen zu leben.

Unsere Leitsätze: Reflektionen unserer unternehmerischen Verantwortung

Mit unseren Unternehmensleitsätzen geben wir ein klares Statement, wie unsere Überzeugungen und Sichtweisen unser Handeln leiten. Dabei haben die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden, unserer Mitarbeiter und Partner die gleiche Priorität  – immer im Sinne des gemeinsamen Erfolgs.
Unsere Grundsätze und unsere Unternehmensphilosophie stehen regelmäßig auf dem Prüfstand  – sowohl was die Inhalte als auch die Umsetzung betrifft. So stellen wir sicher, dass sie sich als gelebte Unternehmenskultur in unserer täglichen Arbeit wiederfinden.

  • Wir agieren national und international und folgen unseren Kunden überall dorthin, wo sie uns brauchen.
  • Wir leben unternehmerische Flexibilität durch flache Hierarchien, kurze Entscheidungswege und unsere Herstellerunabhängigkeit.
  • Wir legen Wert auf langfristige Partnerschaften und ein vertrauensvolles Verhältnis zu Lieferanten und Kunden.
  • Die vielfältigen Kompetenzen unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sind die treibende Kraft für unseren Erfolg.
  • Wir fördern Motivation und Kreativität unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter durch unsere offene Unternehmenskultur.
  • Wir gehen auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter ein und schaffen attraktive Rahmenbedingungen am Arbeitsplatz.
  • Wir wollen gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erfolgreich sein.

Geschichte

60er

19. Juli 1961: Die Gründung

Die Erfolgsgeschichte von steep begann am 19. Juli 1961 als ELEKLUFT GmbH. In den ersten Jahren konzentrierte sich das Geschäft der Firma vornehmlich auf die Installation, Integration und Systembetreuung verschiedener Radarsysteme, wobei die Arbeit für öffentliche Auftraggeber im Vordergrund stand.

70er

Die 70er: Erweiterung des Portfolios

In den 70er Jahren wurden die Tätigkeiten von ELEKLUFT in den Bereichen Ausbildung, Dokumentationserstellung und Softwareentwicklung für militärische und zivile Auftraggeber erweitert und ausgebaut. Weitere geschäftliche Aktivitäten dieser Phase beschäftigten sich mit Materialerhaltungsverfahren und Kommunikationssystemen.

80er

Die 80er: Großsysteme und neue Außenstellen

Zwischen 1981 und 1990 wurden umfassend Tätigkeiten bei der Planung, Errichtung, Wartung und Instandsetzung bodengebundener elektronischer Großsysteme auf militärischem und zivilem Gebiet übernommen. Wie seit Firmengründung gehörten Leistungen im Zusammenhang mit Radarsystemen weiterhin zum Kerngeschäft der Firma. Man erweiterte die Tätigkeiten in diesem Feld außerdem um erste Aktivitäten im Bereich Radarvermessung. Darüber hinaus ging man nun auch Leistungen für Auftraggeber aus dem Bereich Raumfahrt nach. Der Ausbau der von ELEKLUFT durchgeführten Ausbildungs- und Trainingsmaßnahmen wurde mit dem Bau diverser Schulungszentren in Deutschland vorangetrieben. In der Dokumentation wurden jetzt erste große Dokumentationsaufträge namhafter deutscher Automobilhersteller übernommen. Neue Geschäftsfelder öffneten sich in dieser Zeit beispielsweise in der Einrichtung und dem Betrieb eines Austestzentrums (ATZ) für elektronische Geräte des Heeres. In den 80er Jahren öffnete die Firma außerdem Außenstellen in Königsbrunn und Köln-Porz.

90er

Die 90er: Expansion

Zu Beginn der 90er Jahre erfolgte die Gründung der Tochtergesellschaften ESDAS (Elektronik Sistemler Destek AS) in Ankara (Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte: Wartung, Instandsetzung und Unterstützungsleistungen von Radaranlagen für die türkische Luftwaffe) und BetaTech (Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt: Telekommunikationssektor). Die 90er Jahre standen auch im Zeichen der Erschließung neuer Standorte, z.B. dem Service Center Ulm (SCU) und der Standorte Nabern und Schrobenhausen. Der Bereich Facility Management wurde weiter ausgebaut.

1999: Umfirmierung zu Serco

1999 kaufte die britische Serco plc die ELEKLUFT GmbH und firmierte das Unternehmen zur Serco GmbH um. Das zu dem Zeitpunkt aufgebaute Leistungsportfolio wurde nach der Umfirmierung beibehalten.

00er

Im Bereich Training wurde der Betrieb von Trainingszentren für Kunden der Automobilindustrie übernommen. Außerdem wurden Schulungen entwickelt und durchgeführt. Auch in Indien und China wurden Trainingsleistungen erbracht und man erhielt den Schulungsauftrag Kompetenzzentren IT (KIT).  Es wurden unter anderem Leistungen in Installation und Systembetreuung von DV-Systemen, Serviceleistungen für die multinationale Organisation OCCAR und das Gesamtmanagement des Gefechtsübungszentrums Heer übernommen. Mit dem Betrieb der akkreditierten EMV-Zentren in Bonn und Ottobrunn schaffte das Unternehmen sich einen festen Platz im Geschäftsfeld Elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit. Entlang der Kernkompetenz im Dienstleistungsbereich entwickelte sich das Produktgeschäft, in dem Produkte bedarfsorientiert konzipiert, hergestellt und in das Gesamtlösungsmodell integriert werden.

10er

2012: Management Buy Out und Beginn der steep GmbH

Am 30.06.2012 wurde die Serco GmbH vom Geschäftsführer Dr. Matthias Möseler durch ein Management Buy Out aus dem englischen Konzern herausgelöst und ist seitdem konzernunabhängig. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt erhielt das Unternehmen seinen heutigen Namen: steep GmbH. Neben dem Hauptsitz in Bonn existieren mehr als 30 weitere Standorte in Deutschland und Europa mit rund 700 Mitarbeitern.

01.07.2016: Wechsel in der Geschäftsführung

Nach dem Ausscheiden von Matthias Möseler aus dem aktiven Geschäft hat Peter Pützfeld zum 01.07.2016 die alleinige Geschäftsführung der steep GmbH übernommen.

01.01.2019

Karsten Schwind wird zweiter Geschäftsführer der steep GmbH

Qualitätsmanagement und Umweltschutz

Qualitätsmanagement

Die Leistungsfähigkeit der steep GmbH resultiert aus der Qualität ihrer Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Die weltweit steigenden Kundenerwartungen bezüglich der Qualität erfordern eine kontinuierliche Qualitätsverbesserung und eine möglichst wirtschaftliche Durchführung der betreffenden Aktivitäten.

Aus diesem Grunde unterhält unser Unternehmen ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem unter dem Gesichtspunkt, Dienstleistungen und Produkte so zu planen und zu realisieren, dass die Forderungen und Erwartungen unserer Kunden ohne Einschränkungen erfüllt und gleichzeitig so wirtschaftlich wie möglich durchgeführt bzw. hergestellt werden.

Das steep Qualitätsmanagementsystem erfüllt die internationalen Anforderungen an ein Qualitätssicherungssystem nach NATO-Standard der Reihe AQAP 2000 sowie die industriellen Anforderungen nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 und DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025.

Die Aufrechterhaltung des Systems wird durch jährliche Überwachungsaudits und Wiederholungsaudits im Abstand von 3 bzw. 5 Jahren von unabhängigen Akkreditierungsstellen bestätigt.

steep ist somit ein Unternehmen, das eine prozessorientierte Vorgehensweise und deren Dokumentation bei der Erbringung von Dienstleistungen und der Herstellung von Produkten nachgewiesen hat.

ISO Zertifikat

Die Unternehmenspolitik der steep GmbH
zu Arbeits- und Umweltschutz

Unsere Ziele

Arbeitssicherheit, Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz sowie eine effektive Energienutzung sind elementare Bestandteile der Unternehmensziele der steep GmbH. Eine sichere und der Gesundheit zuträgliche Arbeitsumgebung wird bereichsübergreifend für unsere Mitarbeiter, Kunden sowie für die Öffentlichkeit umgesetzt.

Dabei verpflichten wir uns zur Einhaltung folgender Strategien und Maßnahmen:

  • Umsetzung des internen Sicherheitskonzeptes innerhalb des Unternehmens
  • Definition der Verantwortlichkeiten und Verteilung der Aufgaben in Bezug auf Sicherheit sowie Arbeits- und Umweltschutz
  • Reduzierung aller Risiken in Bezug auf Sicherheit und Gesundheit auf ein umsetzbares Minimum
  • Kontinuierliche Aus- und Weiterbildung unseres Personals in Bezug auf Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz
  • Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen in Bezug auf Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz

Umsetzung und Verantwortlichkeiten

Die steep GmbH verfolgt unternehmensweit ein umfangreiches internes Sicherheitskonzept, welches die einschlägigen Sicherheitsauflagen, Gesetze, Vorschriften sowie Richtlinien zum Betriebs-, Umwelt-, Brand- und Strahlenschutz, sowie zu den Gefahrgutvorschriften beinhaltet.

Zur Umsetzung dieses Sicherheitskonzeptes wurden von der Geschäftsführung Verantwortliche benannt, die für die Umsetzung der unternehmensinternen Auflagen bezüglich Arbeitsschutz-, Umwelt- und Energiepolitik zuständig sind. Hierfür werden ihnen alle für die Einhaltung der Regularien erforderlichen Informationen sowie Ressourcen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Um eine kontinuierliche Einhaltung und Verbesserung der implementieren Arbeitsschutz-, Umweltschutz-, Brandschutz- und Sicherheitssysteme sicherzustellen, werden in regelmäßigen Abständen standortübergreifende Kontrollen und Aktualisierungen durchgeführt.

Es ist eine unserer zentralen Aufgaben, alle Produktionsschritte und Produkte kontinuierlich auf Gefährdungen für die Mitarbeiter und ihre Umweltverträglichkeit zu überprüfen und gegebenenfalls Gegenmaßnahmen zu ergreifen, um Unfälle und Gesundheitsschäden zu vermeiden und um die Auswirkungen unserer Tätigkeiten auf die Umwelt entsprechend den technischen und wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen zu minimieren. Die steep GmbH verpflichtet sich, alle gesetzlichen und behördlichen Anforderungen sowie die einschlägigen Vorschriften zum Arbeits- und Umweltschutz einzuhalten und die Gesundheit der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter zu schützen und zu fördern.

Durch eine offene Informationspolitik, regelmäßige Schulungen, Kontrollen und Unterweisungen wollen wir eine verantwortungsvolle Sicherheitspolitik innerhalb des Unternehmens leben. Hierzu stehen wir in einem offenen Dialog mit den zuständigen Behörden.

Umweltschutz

Gesundheit ist für die meisten Menschen das Wertvollste, eine intakte Umwelt ein wesentlicher Teil der Lebensqualität. Deshalb sind der Schutz unserer Mitarbeiter und die Schonung der Umwelt eine unabdingbare Voraussetzung für die Leistungsfähigkeit und den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg unseres Unternehmens.

Zur Wahrung dieser elementaren Grundlagen streben wir eine ständige Verbesserung der Produkte und Dienstleistungen, des Schutzes der Umwelt, der Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter und der Sicherheit der eingesetzten Arbeitsmittel und betrieblichen Anlagen an.

Zu den Maßnahmen gehören insbesondere:

  • Der Schutz unserer Mitarbeiter und Kunden vor gesundheitlichen Gefahren unter Einhaltung der Umweltschutzbestimmungen und Gesetze, soweit dies von uns sichergestellt werden kann
  • Die Beratung unserer Kunden über die umweltrelevanten Auswirkungen bei der Beschaffung und Entsorgung im Hinblick auf Kosten und Termine
  • Die Sensibilisierung unserer Mitarbeiter beim Umgang mit umweltgefährdenden Stoffen
  • Die Verpflichtung unserer Lieferanten zur Einhaltung der Umweltschutzrichtlinien und Gesetze

Es ist außerdem unsere Pflicht, nachteilige Umweltauswirkungen zu vermeiden und die Sicherheit der Anlagen zu gewährleisten. Zur Vermeidung von Störfällen werden Anlagen nach dem Stand der Sicherheitstechnik geplant, fachgerecht errichtet und mit qualifiziertem Personal betrieben.

Durch die systematische Bewertung und Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz stellen wir uns darüber hinaus der Aufgabe, den spezifischen Energieverbrauch unserer Firma stetig und langfristig zu reduzieren.

Arbeitssicherheit

Wir erfüllen die Bestimmungen aller in Deutschland und Europa verabschiedeten Gesetze zum Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz. Allgemein anerkannte Regeln der Technik werden befolgt. Dabei haben wir aufgrund langjähriger Erfahrung sowie bestehender Arbeitsschutzanweisungen und -handbücher wirkungsvolle Prozesse entwickelt, die zum Schutz aller Beschäftigten weltweit angewendet werden.

Unsere Sicherheitsstatistik wird auf nationaler wie auf weltweiter Ebene ständig gepflegt. Diese Daten werden aus den Unfallberichten zentral erfasst und ausgewertet. Dazu wird auf ein umfassendes Meldesystem zurückgegriffen, zu dem unter anderem auch eine monatliche Berichterstattung an den Vorstand gehört.

Beteiligungen

Unser Tochterunternehmen BETATECH ist der kompetente Servicepartner für alle Fragen der Kommunikationstechnik. Das Angebot der BETATECH reicht vom Aufbau von Funknetzen und der Installation von Richtfunksystemen bis hin zur Planung und Realisierung von kompletten Kupfer- und Glasfasernetzen.

Zu den Kunden der BETATECH zählen neben vielen mittelständischen Unternehmen auch T-Mobile, Vodafone, E-Plus, O2 (Germany), Nokia und debis Systemhaus.

Ihre zentralen Ansprechpartner

Peter Pützfeld

Geschäftsführer
+49 228 6681 232

Karsten Schwind

Geschäftsführer
+49 228 6681 232

Gabriele Schröder

Kaufmännische Assistenz
+49 228 6681 232

Lieselotte Ayadi

Leiterin Human Resources
+49 228 6681 601

Franz Tümler

Leiter Defence
+49 228 6681 558

Stefan Selbach

Leiter IT-Services
+49 228 6681 379

Hans-Dieter Körner

Leiter Training
+49 176 1 6681 534

Robert Mayer

Leiter Facility Management
+49 731 933 1261

Gabriele Schächer

Leiterin Managed Services in Partnership
+49 176 1 6681 539

Stefan Ohlmann

Leiter Vertrieb Defence
+49 228 6681 367

Ralf Otten

Leiter Vertrieb IT-Services
+49 228 6681 625

Tilo Schneider

Leiter Geschäfts- und Personalentwicklung Training
+49 176 1 6681 516

Simone Weber

Leiterin Marketing, PR & Kommunikation
+49 228 6681 701

Standorte

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie unter

Menü